We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value and bargin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowlands View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
1 review
“great value and bargin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

my friend stayed at 56th and 6th ave. i had the reservition at daysinn hotel in north bergan. i was suppose to move in to the hillton hotel to join my friend. i have visit my friends room at hilton. the room was tiny and old. my friend were paid something like $600 at night including the taxes. i turn around and went back to the daysinn. the stay was friendly.the room was larg and clean with marble bathroom. i paid $129 plus tax. and my car was parked for free. i had a good night sleep. and a excellent breakfast. thank you daysinn. this hotel is better than the averagy daysinn hotel.thank you again daysinn hotel at north bergan new jersay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnychristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! We strive to maintain affordable prices, compared to those in the city and surrounding areas. Hotels in the city can definitely get very expensive, very fast, so we try to offer an affordable option for those traveling on a budget. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. The hot breakfast offered in the cafe is perfect for some much-needed energy before spending the day in the city! Thank you for the review!

Angela
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    172
    169
    73
    73
See reviews for
250
129
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was there with my family last week,, november 12th,,,2012.. I must say,, I was surprised by the hotel premises..reception was smooth,,, smiling personel... room very good,, spacious,,, and clean,, with all facilities working... I was very impressed.
Gift shop,, including transport services.. were fantastic.. Mr Omar bhai and his company are very helpful,, friendly,,, n prompt....
Excellent place to stay in NY / NJ...
Dr Irshad,,
Saudi Arabia.
drias227@gmail.com

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irshad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future. Have a great holiday season!! Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels in the Secaucus area, but this was the first time at the Days Inn. Most all hotels were booked, housing people in the area helping in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Although pricey for Days Inn, this was by far the lowest price hotel available in the area. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel and I'm a bit pickey. The room we stayed in was recently renovated to have a contemporary flair, however, they seemed to stop at some of the furniture. Not that it was bad, just had a mix of contemporary with colonial. Very clean, friendly staff and only 10 minutes to MetLife stadium or NYC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your response/review. We're glad you could visit us for the first, and hopefully not your last, time and that you found our recently renovated accomodations. We're consistently working on renovating all of our floors and you'll be glad to know that we have more rooms in the very near future with a complete contemporary flair.

Hope to see you again in your future travels to the Meadowlands/NYC Area!

Best,
Fernando
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Property: Meadowlands View Hotel
Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing