We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an extreme makeover!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson North Bergen
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Needs an implosion and new construction. This is a very neglected hotel. The outside needs painting and cleaning. The bathroom had mildew everywhere. The walls were filthy and the furnishings were very old and dirty. They had a nice tv that didn't match the room. The air conditioning was dirty and so were the courtains. Would never go back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank W. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson North Bergen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 448 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ROHAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
BONFIELD
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was good. The only thing I would of liked would of been to have enough towels in the bathroom since we were 4 people staying and we only kept getting 3 big towels every day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We decided to stay in this location because it was much more reasonably priced than any hotel we could find in the NYC area. The staff were nice enough and the room was very nice. The room offered a king size bed with no additional cost, hairdryer in bathroom, towels each day, refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and safe for documents. Also, there is a free continental breakfast that includes your choice of bagels with cream cheese, cereal with milk, oatmeal, coffee and juice. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from NYC at a reasonable price and has several pick-up and drop-off times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Hannah766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DancingRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DANIELLE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Book and pay early and get the lowest quality available room when you arrive. I dount think people reed whot You ask!.
The staf in reception dount know anything about how to travel to and from the hotel with publick transport! After 3 nights we know more than the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.7 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#5 of 9 in North Bergen
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#8 of 14 in Jersey City
1,129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson North Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson North Bergen

Address: 1300 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson North Bergen 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson North Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing