We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night out”

Rumba Cubana Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in North Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

10 of us out for dinner, service was good, food was good (hearty rather than gourmet) and atmosphere was good. $335 inc tip so great value.

Helpful?
Thank mwrussell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    16
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cuban Food!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I don't know much about Cuban food but I do know that I love Rumba Cubana's Filete De Pescado Empanizado! It's a breaded and fried fish that has been marinated in garlic, oregano and lime juice among other ingredients. And, at $9 you can't go wrong - you get a huge fillet of fish and 2 sides.

I've also tried Camagueyano, which is a marinated shrimp appetizer flavored with lime juice, cilantro and onions. It was delicious.

In addition to getting the food right, Rumba Cubana has a wonderful ambiance - great for a date or a night out with friends. They have a full bar and a drinks menu that doesn't disappoint. So far, I've only tried the sangria which I enjoyed.

My only warning is that it gets crowded early, and even on weekdays. That said, it's been worth the wait every time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Cuban Food Gente!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love the signature tasting platter. It is So good! It's a large portion of tasty tapas cuban style. Chicharrones, empanadas, tamales. The Mojitos are some of the best anywhere. I've had Mojitos in Miami, in Key West, and these are off the hook! I like the tradition ones the best though they have multi -flavored ones. Cozy little outdoor seating area where I sit with my dog and my man to hang out on a lovely sunny afternoon. You know the flip-flops easy going endless summer afternoon. Good food, good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cuba in Jersey!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

When it was first open there was barely any wait, but now it is just like their first location. Be prepared to wait 1+ hours at times. But the food and sangria is great! I always get the skirt steak, plantains, and black rice and beans. But everything from the pork-chops with pineapple pieces to fried chicken pieces are delicious! When in the area do stop by and enjoy =)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thalee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Delicious food an very good prices, atmosphere very pleasant and have a good time when you're in good company. Like it a lot!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anmorsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumba Cubana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rumba Cubana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing