We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain Stay near heart of NYC!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
New York City, New York
1 review
“Bargain Stay near heart of NYC!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Excellent location for this brand hotel. Free shuttle to NYC. Breakfast starts late after 7 am...could be 6 am. Ample parking. Egyptian restaurant just next door. Need to make weird u-turn when coming from north on US-1.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FurmanIlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    187
    122
    47
    65
See reviews for
230
95
21
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for New York Comic-Con and would most likely stay again. The room was a large size, even though it needed some updating. There were water marks on the walls/ceilings but it wasn't really an issue. The room itself was clean which in my opinion is more important. We were only in the room to sleep really! I would suggest using the ferry to get into NYC if staying here. It's a short drive and you'll save a ton of money! The elevators are on the small side though. Our last day there one of two wasn't working but it did appear that someone was trying to remedy the issue.

The breakfast that was offered was pretty great though! We only checked it out one day but they had a wide range of items to pick from.

Everyone we encountered were very nice! Even taking the time to ask us about the Con!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deargoodbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Deargoodbye,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I hope you had a great time at Comic-Con and am glad you liked our great location. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, ON
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We choose this hotel because we wanted to take our family to NYC,but the prices to stay in Manhattan were crazy expensive. We were scheduled to check in on the Monday afternoon, but our plans changed and we ended up arriving there at about 5am. The gentleman working the front desk was kind enough to give us a discount on the room for that "day/night" so we could get some sleep before heading into the city. The hotel lobby was very clean and sometimes there was lemonade there to drink when we got back. Our room was a great size and very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was busy, but lots of choices and the staff were great to fill up items that were out. Several times someone would come to our table to chat and see how everything was. We only used the pool once, but the kids liked it. The only thing I didn't like was the shuttle service and that is not run by the hotel so it is not their fault. The shuttle ran fairly often and didn't take long to get into the city, but on the last day we were there, the man accused me of not giving him my tickets for the ride. I had put them in the basket on the seat when we got on the bus as he was outside the bus (and had greeted us when we got there.) When we got back to the hotel, he asked me for the tickets. I explained that I had put them in the basket when we got on the bus and he told me that he better not see me using the tickets on the shuttle tomorrow. I told him it was our last night and that I was glad I wasn't going to have to use his shuttle again. I couldn't believe how rude he was. I don't think that we will stay here again on our next trip. We stayed there mostly because of the pool which we didn't really use and I wouldn't want to give that rude man running the shuttle anymore of my money. It is too bad because the HI staff and hotel are really great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here mid October for 2nd time. Wonderful stay again!! Max at front desk was extremely friendly and helpful!! The room was SPOTLESS! It is a tad noisy on the street side, but not bad . The beds here are phenomenal!!! Super comfy after a long day in NYC. The shuttle is so handy! $4 one way or $7 return. Drops you at Red Lobster in Times Square. Leaves hotel at 8am,9,10,11 & noon. Leaves Times Square at 8pm,9 & 10pm. Drivers are very friendly! Never had a problem with the shuttle. The free breakfast is really good and fresh. Had it every morning. Yes, the door slamming that happens is loud and annoying BUT, this is the ignorant tourists' fault not the hotel!! If you let the door go, it doesn't even slam! So it's the people who are disrespectful, that slam it and make a loud bang! Some people have no respect for others.
We will be returning next year for sure! So clean and friendly and close to NYC! You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meld67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room was very clean and the beds are super comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. Stayed for two nights. Much cheaper than staying right in Manhattan and only three miles away. Cant' beat it. Give it an A+ for sleep quality. Everything else, well it's to sleep. That's what your there for.

Room Tip: Air conditioning are not he greatest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! All of the staff we had contact with were friendly and helpful. We were even asked by a staff member how we liked the breakfast and if our stay was going well! Our room was clean and spacious. The shuttle bus service we used worked well for us! We had a large group and we spoke with the person in charge to make sure we had a spot on the shuttle and always did. It costs $7 round trip and pick up and drop off was at the front door of the hotel. The shuttle dropped off and picked up in Times Square. We were the most concerned about how the shuttle would work before we came because our reason for staying was to visit NYC. It worked very well, we would stay here again, and recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Originally booked for 3 nights and because of our welcome, excellent service and VERY comfy beds we ended up staying for 2 and a half weeks. We had a bad experience coming from JFK to New Jersey, so we were wondering if this was what it was going to be like all the time as we had never been to NYC before. that thought went out of our heads as we were greeted with warm smiles (by Sam, who is a gem!) and friendly service, they could not help us enough. Breakfast in the dining room was great, food was excellent and staff always smiling and helpful. Honestly we had been traveling for many weeks and had stayed at so many hotels, this Hotel (& staff) beat them all!! Highly recommended.Its not the Ritz, but hey, why would you stay there when you have such great service here? I know its a bit far out of NYC itself but never fear they have a $7.00 round trip shuttle bus hourly to and from Times square every day!! First bus in is 8:00am and last bus out the city is at 10:00pm. There are few very good shopping malls very close also. My husband and I had the best time there and I am sure you will too.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the elevators as people love to chat whilst waiting, not thinking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Address: 2600 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express offers a first-class hotel experience in the heart of the New York Metro area. This North Bergen hotel is minutes from New York University, Continental Airlines Arena, the Empire State Building, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Columbia University. The Newark Liberty International Airport is 10 miles away. The hotel is easily accessible from Route 1, Route 9, Route 3 and the New Jersey Turnpike. Newark Penn Station is also close to the hotel. Manhattan and New York City are minutes away via the Lincoln Tunnel, Holland Tunnel and George Washington Bridge. Greenwich Village, Madison Square Garden Arena, Times Square and Broadway are also nearby. This North Bergen hotel features a daily free, hot, Continental breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the 24-hour exercise room and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in the room and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 20 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel Hotel North Bergen
Palace Hotel New Jersey
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Tunnel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing