We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Quick check in and check out. Clean and modern rooms. Very comfortable beds. We couldn't figure out how to shut the curtains which was a minor issue. There is wifi but we found it rather slow at times (perhaps due to our room location). The breakfast is really good, there's coffee, tea, oj, water, milks, yoghurts, eggs, meat, cereals, bagels, bread, bananas and their famous cinnamon swirls which are amazing. The private shuttle into times square is good although if there is too many people you may have to wait an hour for the next one (the times are 8, 9,10,11 and 12) and it picks you up at 8,9 or 10 if you want. It's $4 pp one way or $7 pp return which is great! If you don't want to be picked up at the designated times then there is a shuttle from the port authority station in times square which is $3 pp and drops you off at the super 8 which is like 5 minutes walk from the holiday inn express. The staff were helpful and pleasant. We would certainly stay here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellers1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 565 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

First of all I must say that I booked this hotel for the price: 120€ vs more than 250€ for an hotel close to Times Square....where I had to go every morning for business.
Then the best thing is that there is an independent shuttle bus company offering trips from and to NY Manatthan(7$ round trip)!!! you can take it in front of the hotel lobby (leaves at 8 am-10 am and 12 am) and drops you at the corner between the 7th and the 41st in front of Red Lobster Restaurant.(trip back to the hotel at 8 pm-10 pm).
About 20 seats in the shuttle bus so I suggest to wait in the lobby at least
15 min before.
The shuttle bus takes you to Manatthan in about 40 min.

The hotel is nice, and I had a very big room with 2 queen size beds + flat panel TV + clean bathroom.
Nice breakfast but hot salty foods such as sausages or bacon were missing.
Free wifi

The location is bad! Just on a side of a very trafficated street and very close to the motorway...so NYC travelers would find it very good but tourists visiting Manatthan do not: no restaurants, no pubs, no shops, no walking areas around the hotel....just a service station where on the first night I bought my dinner... Chips, kit kat, a coke! The only eatable things!

So, if you are sure to go to Manatthan in the morning, to have lunch and dinner there and then to come back to the hotel in the evening just to rest and sleep in your room, this is probably the best and cheapest way to visit NYC.
But if you are thinking to stay out at night or if you cannot respect the bus timing, please consider that a taxi will cost you about 65-75$!!!!!So in this case it would be much better to pay more but staying directly on Manatthan.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Andrea G,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is really nice to know that you found the bathroom clean. on the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as this will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent service, clean and spacious rooms. Best part is frequent shuttle service to NYC which is so convenient. I have been visiting NYC almost every week for the past 8 weeks and i love this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for a couple days in NYC. First off great location!!! So close to New Jersey Park and Ride to get into the city. The rooms are better than average, nice, clean, and comfortable. Having a microwave and mini fridge in the room was nice also. The AM hot breakfast was good and quick. Not many choices but enough for the morning to back some protein before heading off to the city.

Price is much better than paying for hotels in the city.

Front desk service was quick and relatively friendly.

If I'm gonna go to NYC again for a couple of days I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legend54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are OK for seems to be expensive for other services, break fast better skip. The overall service mmh you will be lucky if you get it. The front office manager helped us which really needed to explore more. If you get below $100 / night then worth to stay or otherwise stay away.
Cleaniness is OK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhupeshrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Bhupeshrajan,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the service rates. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located close to NYC. My family and I stayed here to visit Manhattan. Very clean hotel with nice staff. Good size rooms with free coffee and breakfast. The hotel has available private shuttle or alternately it is close to the public bus stop. Either way you can get into Manhattan very easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FatG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year over Thanksgiving Vacation and was pleased with everything. The room was spacey, comfortable and clean. The shuttle into the city was cheap and easy. However, I went back for a short visit and decided to stay here again and was almost shocked this is the same place I stayed less than one year ago. Our room was gross, dirty footprints still in the shower, hair on the floor, greasy handprints still on the headboards and dresser, paper towel in trash can from previous guest. The only thing that kept me from throwing a complete fit was the fact we didn't get checked in until 3am and was planning to be out by 9am, we were too exhausted to care at that point.
Breakfast is still good, nice selection of hot and cold foods. Shuttle is very convenient and cheap, drivers not so friendly and the shuttle times are kind of limited.
I would probably give this hotel one more chance based on our first experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pistachio26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your return trip .It is with great concern and regret we received your feedback outlining the problem you had with our service. First and foremost i would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience. i am sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the room. We value our customers and their opinion. We apologize any disappointment you have experienced. I trust the action would be taken on your behalf will bring a sense of resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter. I assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
we look forward to continuing serving you as a valued guest . Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#5 of 9 in North Bergen
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Address: 2600 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: $141 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express offers a first-class hotel experience in the heart of the New York Metro area. This North Bergen hotel is minutes from New York University, Continental Airlines Arena, the Empire State Building, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Columbia University. The Newark Liberty International Airport is 10 miles away. The hotel is easily accessible from Route 1, Route 9, Route 3 and the New Jersey Turnpike. Newark Penn Station is also close to the hotel. Manhattan and New York City are minutes away via the Lincoln Tunnel, Holland Tunnel and George Washington Bridge. Greenwich Village, Madison Square Garden Arena, Times Square and Broadway are also nearby. This North Bergen hotel features a daily free, hot, Continental breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the 24-hour exercise room and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in the room and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 20 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel Hotel North Bergen
Palace Hotel New Jersey
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Tunnel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing