We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed 1 night. hotel is old and there is bad odour in the hallways and worst in the room. worst night i had on this trip.
area is also not the best. hotel needs renovation urgently. they provide free parking. if not these 2 compliments (1- staff at breakfast was very nice and helpful. 2- the water pressure was stronger than most hotels ive stayed at) my rating would have been lower.
breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for being a Priority Club Member. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience caused to you whatsoever during the length of your stay. We sincerely and deeply regret it from the core bottom of our heart.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 578 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel staff was very nice, breakfast was great! Hotel location is in a bad area, we didn't feel safe outside our hotel at night. You must walk to shuttle/bus it's way up a hill. A cab fare from NYC is $50 and up. Cab fare to airport is well over $100. Wish we would have spent the extra $ to stay in the city instead if paying shuttle/bus, cab fares. We did find bed bug on box spring mattress when we arrived, they did move us to another room after we inspected and it met our approval. Not a terrible stay, but would have to pass on staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon Heathe... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the bedding (mattress) and commute to the city in and out of our property.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. I am truly sorry that your recent experience does not reflect the standard and quality of service we provide to our guest , However we do take our guest's comments and suggestions positively as it helps us to improve the target areas to train our staff as we aim to deliver the flawless professional services . I assure you that we will do the best to avoid the repeat of what happened , I certainly would love to have an opertunity to make this up to you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and surprisingly quiet since it was right on a busy highway. The price was the clincher for us, since NYC hotel prices are sky-high. One problem for us was that there is no restaurant within walking distance, so we had to order in delivery for dinner, since we had no car. Dinner was lousy, but the hotel breakfast in the morning was good.

We were most impressed by the staff here - they were so helpful! We got the shuttle into NYC (for a fraction of what a cab would cost!) and thanks to the staff's help, we navigated the subway system to our next destination in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdermurdermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Firstly, I would like to tender a warm and heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am extremely pleased to hear that the accommodation and services rendered at my property were to your liking . I am very happy that you have enjoyed our express start buffet breakfast and the very convenient shuttle services. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to our city .

Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review . We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us . Our well trained friendly staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy.

Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While most of our friends spent a fortune to stay in NYC for an event at the UN, we saved a couple hundred dollars by staying at the Holiday Inn and taking the shuttle into the city. We chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews and were not disappointed. These were literally the nicest people we encountered in our entire NY trip-- from the front desk check in people to the nice lady who walked around during breakfast giving out maps, directions, and advice. The rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast was great. The work out room was a nice perk. And free parking!!! Where else are you going to find that. The shuttle has set hours (leaves the hotel in the morning, returns in the evening) and during rush hour traffic took almost an hour, but it was only $4 a person and saved us a) the toll b)the hassle of driving ourselves through that traffic and c)spending $40 to park in the city during the day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluefancyshawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and the rooms to be nice. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and are superior and the best in the area. I am happy to learn that you were very satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service. We take all reviews from our esteemed guests very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again for your future stay because your loyalty towards us by choosing our property time and again whenever you are in the area would actually reflect our true standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Locations is great ,close to lincoln tunnel and there is a shuttle from hotel for 7 $ takes you to manhattan ,you can always use NJ transit bus to and from Port Authority Bus Terminal in Manhattan for 1.75 $ or so.
Very clean hotel with buffet breakfast.
During my two night stay internet was spotty in the room ,so dont rely on a wi fi there .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waldemar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and the rooms to be nice. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and are superior and the best in the area. I am happy to learn that you were very satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service. We take all reviews from our esteemed guests very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again for your future stay because your loyalty towards us by choosing our property time and again whenever you are in the area would actually reflect our true standards. We appreciate your business very much and thank you so much for your loyalty. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. It is wonderful to learn that you were satisfied with the reliable and affordable shuttle services, and it all panned out to your utmost satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel was a standard HI Express. Decent rooms, decent breakfast, and somewhat affordable. The actual location is pretty bad, but it's only about 3-4 miles from Times Square, so that's a consolation. If you drive about 4-5 miles away to Hoboken, you can get some pretty amazing views of the NYC skyline as well, so location wise, that's another consolation. The rooms were clean, but the ceiling above the bathtub was kinda broken, and the stuff above the ceiling was exposed, so that was a major letdown. Decor wise, it's pretty dated. Just use your hotel room as a place to crash and spend a night or two. If that's what you have in mind, this hotel would fit the bill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegurubase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for leaving us such a candid review. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel and our friendly staff coupled with other amenities.. We are deeply sorry that you felt uncomfortable with the walk from the shuttle stop to our property during your stay. I do apologize for discomfort and inconvenience you might have experienced due to problems related to the ceiling above the bath tub. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. I assure you, the concerns will duly be forwarded to the appropriate department, and we are going to necessitate remedial action at the earliest.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay/many more future stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. We will be willing and eagerly waiting to host you in the near future with utmost pleasure and sheer aplomb. It will be our utmost pleasure to render you our hospitality services each and every time you around the area or in the vicinity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had 2 days of meetings in the city, but didn't want to pay NY prices. This hotel was half the price, but was serviced by $3 or $4 shuttles which take you to the Port Authority. At 7am it took 20 mins, at 10am it took an hour (there was an accident in the tunnel). VERY helpful staff - ask for Sam in the eves. Nice (hot) free breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLK220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and the rooms to be nice. We work very hard to ensure our facilities are superior and the best in the area. I am pleased you had a good experience at check in. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the breakfast choices and our helpful and friendly staff.

I'm pleased to hear you like your room accommodation, amenities and felt you received a good value for your stay coupled with convenient shuttle commute to and fro New York City. Again we thank you for your review as we believe that we can only improve and enhance our services through our guests' feedback, and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
0 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#5 of 9 in North Bergen
652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in North Bergen
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Bergen
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Address: 2600 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: $95 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express offers a first-class hotel experience in the heart of the New York Metro area. This North Bergen hotel is minutes from New York University, Continental Airlines Arena, the Empire State Building, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Columbia University. The Newark Liberty International Airport is 10 miles away. The hotel is easily accessible from Route 1, Route 9, Route 3 and the New Jersey Turnpike. Newark Penn Station is also close to the hotel. Manhattan and New York City are minutes away via the Lincoln Tunnel, Holland Tunnel and George Washington Bridge. Greenwich Village, Madison Square Garden Arena, Times Square and Broadway are also nearby. This North Bergen hotel features a daily free, hot, Continental breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the 24-hour exercise room and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in the room and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 20 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel Hotel North Bergen
Palace Hotel New Jersey
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Tunnel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing