We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay when visiting New York” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting New York”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2012, the staff were friendly, the room facilities were good, great location, just a 15 minute bus ride to port authority which is 1 block from Times Square. The free breakfast was great, tasty and good choice, no tea bags for us Brits tho! The cleaners came everyday and did a great job and the price was brilliant considering the location. I'd definitely use it again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello,
We are happy to receive your response and we would love for you to stay with us again.

Much thanks,
Super 8 North Bergen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    418
    275
    79
    86
See reviews for
363
294
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel for someone who wants to be close to Manhatan but pay less than $100.
The Shuttle service in to and from manhattan for $3/ person is a plus
The continental breakfast is better than the average.
It is definitely a place I would recommend and go back to.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andremoysescardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your response, and we do hope to see you in the future.

Super 8,
Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSPORT
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Everything was pretty average,,not above or below expectations for price. I do not expect much when I stay in any motel as I am only spending the night as I am gone all day. This hotel satisfied me in that way..Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean and the shower was refreshing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#3 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#1 of 16 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Property: Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
Address: 2800 Columbia Ave, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super Eight
North Bergen Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing