We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay when visiting New York” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting New York”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2012, the staff were friendly, the room facilities were good, great location, just a 15 minute bus ride to port authority which is 1 block from Times Square. The free breakfast was great, tasty and good choice, no tea bags for us Brits tho! The cleaners came everyday and did a great job and the price was brilliant considering the location. I'd definitely use it again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello,
We are happy to receive your response and we would love for you to stay with us again.

Much thanks,
Super 8 North Bergen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    449
    297
    86
    98
See reviews for
401
316
53
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel for someone who wants to be close to Manhatan but pay less than $100.
The Shuttle service in to and from manhattan for $3/ person is a plus
The continental breakfast is better than the average.
It is definitely a place I would recommend and go back to.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andremoysescardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your response, and we do hope to see you in the future.

Super 8,
Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSPORT
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Everything was pretty average,,not above or below expectations for price. I do not expect much when I stay in any motel as I am only spending the night as I am gone all day. This hotel satisfied me in that way..Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean and the shower was refreshing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.0 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 13 in Jersey City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Property: Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
Address: 2800 Columbia Ave, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super Eight
North Bergen Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing