We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wooden Duck B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Econo Lodge(Newton)
$85
$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Andover)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
391
22
4
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
22
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduckstate parkbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastwonderful hostssoaking tubnew jerseygolden eyethought of everythingdouble sided fireplacebird feedersthe main housewonderful stayliving roomcommon areasrail trailbeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 426 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to decompress from the high pace of the city. Nestled in a green Forrest within stones throw of a state park with miles of walking trails, this is a destination worth the drive.
Their new conference room can accommodate your team if you are planning a working retreat and the pool is refreshing with the background music of the visiting cicadas in the nearby park.
Highly recommended.

Stephen Seidel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skypilot1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Wooden Duck B&B for one night and enjoyed every single minute of our time spent there. The house is beautifully situated near the Kittatinny Valley State Park which can be accessed by walking right from the B&B property. The house is clean, cozy and run by an amazing couple,Beth and Karl, who are very warm and hospitable. Beth provided us with the options for dinner and was very informative about the surrounding parks and places to visit. We chose to take a hike in the Kittatinny State Park and loved the scenic trail along the lake. We decided to have a dinner at Krave, as Beth suggested. Krave is an awesome BYOW cafe in Newton with modern flavor and intimate and romantic ambience. The food selection was unique and delicious. If you decide to go there, you should make a reservation. We ended up our day by swimming in a nice pool. The room we stayed at was very comfortable and cozy. The electric fireplace inserted in the wall, the soaking tub for two in a room, the mood light and fresh flowers in a tiny vase made our stay memorable. The delicious breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room with a view on the pool, trees, and the birdfeeder where you can see a hummingbird (!), a yellow finch and other kinds of birds. Kudos to Beth & Karl for putting so much time to little details and putting in their souls to make this place so lovely. After all, what makes B&B different from all other types of accomodations is the hosts. We would love to come back to this place one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We travel to Newton frequently (we have family in the area). We were looking for accommodations because our "usual" hotel was booked. After a little research, we found the Wooden Duck B&B. What a total TREASURE to find.... Karl and Beth are the perfect hosts and made us feel very much at home! They took the time to make it personal for all guests and they were gracious at every turn. And....the food was ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR!!! We will definitely be staying with them again & again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJRB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wooden Duck. We chose to spend a weekend night to enjoy our anniversary and were very happy we did. After a great afternoon at a local vineyard enjoying local wines and local music, we had a great dinner out and then a wonderful night at the B&B. Breakfast was great! The morning was beautiful, the views engaging and the atmosphere relaxing. Highly recommended for any type of getaway. Thanks to Karl and Beth whe are great hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toadchili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely B & B all around! Country setting with a state park within walking distance - hiking and biking. Clean, quiet with plenty of comforts and amenities - swimming pool, game room, movies, access to fridge, coffee/tea, snacks. Delicious breakfast - with a bird feeder in view! Karl and Beth are very welcoming and attentive hosts! We had dinner at Krave in nearby Newton - very nice!

Deborah

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews