We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese food”
Review of Chun Bo

Chun Bo
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Newton
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was excellent, service great...Have been back and will keep going back. The restaurant also has sushi, but have tried that side

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlottemay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food, shaky service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant a couple times and have enjoyed myself. it is a nice looking place with a very clean and classy, and traditional atmosphere. the food is very enjoyable for joint Asian cuisine, but my only real problem was with the service. so far I have only had one nice, interactive waiter. i have found the staff members are very cold to their coustomers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dufflestruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex County, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Average Chinese food”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

title says it all...pretty place, average food. But that is usually what you'll find in Sussex Count (unfortunately).

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank reallyobnoxious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Food was nothing special. My martini was awful! Not a bad dinner experience, but with so many choices around, probably will not be going back there again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank greenie244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I personally like Chun Bo better than the zillion other chinese food places in town but it's also more expensive than the others.

Helpful?
Thank Blair_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chun Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing