We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Palermo Pizza I have Ever Eaten”

Dominick's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
363 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The Best Palermo Pizza I have Ever Eaten”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Over the years I have eaten at many Italian Restaurants and have sampled pizza from small street vendors to highly publicized establishments. However none of them hold a candle to Dominick's Polermo Pizza. It is a square pizza on a thick crust with marinara, red onions, as well as various herbs and spices. I will often purchase 5 to 6 pies and freeze them! Remarkably the pies can be left in their original boxes and frozen. You can just put a few slices in the oven and they taste as fresh and delicious as if you are eating them in the restaurant!. I've enjoyed many of their other pizzas including a very spicy "Brooklyn Pizza" that is very spicy on a thin crust. Dominick's is also a full service restaurant with exceptional appetizers, salads and wonderful pasta and other traditional Italian dishes.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had them deliver to the Inn. They got lost, it took an hour and 20 minutes, it was cold...and the quality of the "gourmet" pie we ordered was low. It was thin and tasteless. Will try another place for pizza next time!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank greenie244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Sussex County”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Simply stated, this is the best pizza in Sussex County.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank oak121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
373 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Food never disappoints”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have dined at Dominick’s many times.
From Pizza to Pasta and other entrees you cannot go wrong at Dominic’s.
The Firecracker Calamari is outstanding! Try the Brooklyn Pizza or the Palermo Pizza for something different. Both are great. Service is always very good.
Nice pleasant atmosphere. Ample Parking as well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saveroom4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice place to have lunch”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

It's a relatively new building, so it's neat, clean, and well laid out. The staff is friendly and know what they are doing. A good choice for lunch - my chicken parm sandwich was very good - just the right amount of chicken and cheese, on good quality roll - I could have eaten half and brought half home, but it was so good, i ate the whole thing. On a subsequent visit, this time for take out dinner, my stuffed shells were very good - the shells were cooked just right, cheese was good and the sauce had a great flavor. The dinner comes with a salad, which was disappointing - barely green iceberg lettuce - i love a good salad, and didn't bother to eat this one. Overall, I'd go back, but I'll stick with lunch - maybe try the whole wheat pizza next time.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpinEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominick's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Dominick's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing