We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree at Newark AP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Newark
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We used this hotel for the Park and Fly since we had an early flight out of Newark. I highly recommend this hotel. Easy check-in, room was spacious, hotel was beautiful, shuttle to and from AP was great, no waiting, driver very courteous, price was very reasonable, was the only hotel that offered leaving your car for up to 14 days. Next time we will check-in earlier to enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

All of us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport would like to thank you for writing on our TripAdvisor page after your recent stay at our hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us. They let us know if we are achieving our goals in providing the type of service they've come to expect or occasionally on how we can improve upon our service. We realize that you have a choice in hotels when making your plans. Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree Hotel to be your home away from home and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Airlines canceled the flight and book us at this hotel. Staff friendly. Had a room on the 1oth floor. Lobby area nice and clean. Room had that musky smell order. Beds average and bathroom good. Sleep fine since i was so tired. I don't think i found wash rags to bath with? View of window was not good since it was dirty, need cleaning. Made it difficult to take nice pictures from outside through windows. Room was a connecting room. Could hear sneezing next door when all was quiet. Housekeeping come knocking on door and open before you can answer back or get to the door.30 minutes later same thing again with housekeeping. Hard to say if I would recommend another stay. Depending on the cost.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sil76877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My mother has stayed at the Newark double tree hotel one night during a stop over of her flight.

We would like to thank Mr Murat at the reception for his outstanding service and support.

Priceless support and very well done.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erkmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

All of us here at the DoubleTree – Newark Airport would like to thank you for writing on our tripadvisor page after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing service to you or so that we can find out how to improve our service. If you have any comments that you would like us know about, please feel free to contact us directly. We realize that you do have a choice of hotels and would like to thank you for choosing our DoubleTree to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Internet speeds are pitiful, and they charge for parking with no warning. Otherwise, it was fine considering the good deal I got on Priceline. They also gave me coupons for a free breakfasts for each morning I would be there, but that may have been because of my Hilton Gold membership.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

All of us here at the DoubleTree – Newark Airport would like to thank you for writing on our tripadvisor page after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing service to you or so that we can find out how to improve our service. If you have any comments that you would like us know about, please feel free to contact us directly. We realize that you do have a choice of hotels and would like to thank you for choosing our DoubleTree to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were a group of 8 people (3 rooms) travelling from the warm Miami for 5 days Spring break to the cold winter weather in Manathan.The arrival was welcomed with a nice smile and warm chocolate chip cookies. The front desk associate was very friendly, attentive and helpfull. We loved the king size room she gave us: the room, overlooking the pool, was large and clean, I mean very clean! During our stay I found the staff to be very friendly and made us feel welcome. The children loved the hot cocoa with marshmellow and my friends (of chinese origin) were surprised to find chinese daily newspaper in the lobby.The breakfasts were super nice with very fresh fruits and a master chef prepared hot delicious homelettes for my wife and friends. The congiere offered prompt and conveniente shuttle to the airport. Great value!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinci71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

All of us here at the DoubleTree – Newark Airport would like to thank you for writing on our tripadvisor page after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing service to you or so that we can find out how to improve our service. If you have any comments that you would like us know about, please feel free to contact us directly. We realize that you do have a choice of hotels and would like to thank you for choosing our DoubleTree to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was picked up at Newark Airport P4 hotel pick-up. Shuttle runs up every 20 minutes on the hour, arrived at the Doubletree Hotel; greeted warmly, check in was easy.
I loved the warm cookie. My room was large and done in beige with touches of brown. There is a nice sitting chair and table besides chair in the room. Bathroom clean with normal amenities. The bed was comfortable. If you are a light sleeper do not get a room with the window over-looking the atrium in case there is an event going on below. I slept well though. Breakfast buffet was good with normal food items(eggs, fruit, cereal, etc) and was served in the bar area due to remolding going on for a new dining area. Hotel has a pool and gym. Charge for wi fi as with most full serve hotels. Printer is located in lobby for your boarding pass. I think I remember a ATM machine in the lobby also. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I will return when I am in the area. On a lighter note, the Doubletree Hotel was a formerly Sheraton Hotel..I think Hilton should cover up the Sheraton trademark on the other side of the front of the hotel and add the Doubletree trademark there as well :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Lady_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

All of us here at the DoubleTree – Newark Airport would like to thank you for writing on our tripadvisor page after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing service to you or so that we can find out how to improve our service. If you have any comments that you would like us know about, please feel free to contact us directly. We realize that you do have a choice of hotels and would like to thank you for choosing our DoubleTree to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and I was suprsed and how quiet the hotel was especially since it is so close to the airport. The room was large and very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotels breakfast was good and it had a lot of choices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

All of us here at the DoubleTree – Newark Airport would like to thank you for writing on our tripadvisor page after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing service to you or so that we can find out how to improve our service. If you have any comments that you would like us know about, please feel free to contact us directly. We realize that you do have a choice of hotels and would like to thank you for choosing our DoubleTree to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
1.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: $135 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated rooms at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. Our hotel is ideally situated next to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), minutes from downtown Newark, and just 10 miles from NYC. We offer a complimentary shuttle to EWR every 15 minutes for your convenience. Our hotel is the ideal place to stay pre or post-cruise from Cape Liberty Cruise Port – just 7 miles from the hotel. Plan your trip to the port with ease by stopping by the travel desk in our lobby. Delight in a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie when you arrive in our bright and spacious atrium. Enjoy free WiFi in all our public spaces, or upgrade to WiFi in your room for a fee. Our hotel offers an exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose an executive level room on the 12th floor for access to our exclusive Executive Lounge, which offers continental breakfast (Mon - Fri) and evening hors d’oeuvres (Mon - Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newark
Sheraton Hotel Newark Nj
Newark Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing