We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay in october 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The rooms I stayed in were very clean, comfortable and cozy.. Sheets were pristine and crisp. Water in the bathroom was hot and the heating was perfect because it was cold outside. We stayed two nights; when we arrived and before departure. The employees were friendly,respectful and helpful. We really liked the Grab and Go and the food in the restaurant was quite good.The shuttle from and to the airport was on time (every 30 min.). There was good lighting throughout hotel and we felt safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Blanca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. As i say in the title a great budget hotel. So dont expect miracles. The staff were amazing from the people at reception to the cleaners and even the 2 great shuttle drivers. I would definatly recommend staying here if you are travelling to Newark or New York (only $25 return ticket on the NJ Transit) i will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidnharris1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was in a location that is not close to anything. The staff was not friendly or very knowledgeable. The rooms are small, the elevators are slow and there are only five stories to the hotel. My nonsmoking room smelled like smoke and they said they would move me but then said they couldn't when I asked what floor I would be moved to. The food offered is overpriced and not of great quality. My heater did not work well. The best part of the hotel was the shuttle drivers as they ran on time and knew just a little more than the staff at the desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Roxanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Leann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed here several times in the last 6 years and not had a bad experience. Most of the staff have been there since my first visit which tells you that it is a good place to work. Our room was huge and very clean. The food is also excellent where it is breakfast, lunch or dinner. I have to say it is one of the most comfortable beds and best sleeps i have every had. Jose and Tanya at the front desk bent over backwards to ensure our stay was great and we were fully satisfied. No question was left unanswered and their local knowledge and advice greatly appreciated. Anna in the dining room is so efficient. She is an excellent server and made sure that all the guests were served not only fast but with an excellent friendly approach. She is a little dynamo and an asset to the hotel as are Jose and Tanya. Even the barman remembered what i had to drink when I last visited 4 years ago!! Thanks everyone I will be back.

Room Tip: This is a great place to stay if you want to visit New York City. You get a free bus to the Airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

In the area for a work project (not air travelers), we stayed here because it was close to the site, five nights total. Not a destination hotel, for sure, but it worked for us nicely - once we got to it. Hard to find and then access. Staff was efficient, courteous, helpful. We are especially grateful to Frank in security who helped us park our over-sized vehicle (we were charged for the extra space, by the way, an unpleasant surprise given there were plenty of open areas; we chose another hotel when we returned to the area for second phase of project). The bed was one of the very best we've ever slept in, and we're in hotels 200+ nights per year. Linens and bath towels were excellent and plentiful. Drapes blocked 100% of outside light, a plus for those of us with irregular hours, and the hotel was exceptionally quiet even though our room was in the same hallway as housekeeping (respectful staff, to be sure!) We missed having a complimentary breakfast but did get coffee/Danish from cafe in lobby and had two very nice casual meals in the hotel's dining room, all at reasonable prices. Booking through a third party, I specifically requested a room with a micro-fridge, was assured one would be in my room, and checked in only to be told this hotel does not have any (lobby microwave available), Not the Wyndham's fault but annoying, nonetheless. Shuttles run every half hour and airline flight information available on lobby monitors, a real plus for travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing