We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Dunnellon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I like the location, very close to airport, they have a 24 hr food place, the only thing is the beds are to hard and they only have one kind of pillow and i had neck and back surgery and it was not comfortable for me, but next time i will take my own pillow, they did their best to accomadiate me. ill stay there again,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    508
    364
    232
    182
See reviews for
374
484
190
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wyndham Gardens is truly a great stay. Above all my review is in regards to the Front Desk Staff as I truly have not had such hospitable, and gracious customer service in a very long time. A special thank you to Jose who everyday greeted me with a warm smile, a how are you, and is there anything we can do to make your stay better. Above all he would go out of his way to call me every night and ask if I would like a wake up call the next morning without me evening having to ask anyone. He went out of his way to find directions for me and actually was a reason that I chose to extend my stay with Wyndham for a few extra days as I was needing to stay longer in the Newark area.

I highly reccomend this hotel as the rooms, location, and again staff truly make it one of the best in the area. The personal touches really make a difference. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I first stayed here when the hotel was known as RAMADA. Since it has been rebranded by Wyndham the hotel has had a complete makeover. The foyer entrance is warm and inviting, leading you straight to reception area. The staffs are always polite, courteous and professional and check me in with speed and efficiency. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and clean and the bathroom stocked with plush white towels and amenities. Every room has a safe, iron and ironing board and coffee maker. However, what makes me return time and time again is the warm reception that I receive from every staff member, many of whom has been with the hotel from the very beginning.
As if to reinforce this commitment that the staffs have for their customers, I recently accidentally left my credit card at reception upon checking in. Fortunately, receptionist Val rang my room to say she had found it and was keeping it safe for me and would ensure it was returned personally.
Having stayed in many hotels around the Newark Airport area over the years, this is by far the best value for money, location and comfort.

Chris, UK

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are close to the business and fitness room.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend, and it was a pretty nice stay. One of the best parts of the hotel was the food ! All I can say is wow ! The food was amazing, only bad thing was that it took a while for the food to come out. The rooms where an adverage stay. The bed was good, the pillows where awesome. This hotel is a good place to go for a night or two, it's not a luxury hotel. If that's what you are looking for I would not recommend staying there. Other then that would I stay there again, the answer would be yes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinedelgado101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great price point, but really not worth the save if you need to travel to the city. However this review is not about the city pricing or tolls, but the hotel itself.

The shuttle service is unreliable in terms of timing, too small to run every 30 minutes as there are more people and luggage than the bus can take. Additionally though, if it actually ran on the 30 minutes then maybe it would be OK, it is more like 45 minutes. Thanks to the location (off a highway) of the hotel, it is an absolute nightmare to find. Despite looking out at the runway, it takes 20-30 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel.

The hotel amenities are OK, they do have a pool, though outdoors. You have to pay to use the business center which is a first for me. $3 minimum for credit cards and 25c a page for printing!

Bar has a nice feel to it, but the restaraunt is more like a diner style, cheerful, but not overly cheap!

All in all the hotel will not see me back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your opinion. It is always disheartening when we don’t meet a guest’s expectations. Our complimentary shuttle busses' are 24 passenger vehicles. That runs every 30 minutes. It is on very rare occasions that the shuttle cannot accommodate everyone. When this occurs the bus makes a double trip. The ride form the hotel to the airport and vica versa is only 5 minutes unless there is traffic. We apologize for any delays. We also offer 100% FREE Complimentary WIFI to all our guests and the business center does have a nominal fee, but boarding pass can be printed complimentary. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing