We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay and good location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel stay was great. The restaurant and the little coffee shop in the hotel were very convenient. The staff was very friendly and very professional The location was also great, right across the airport and in driving distance to New York and to some nice spots in New Jersey. I will definitely stay here again if I am ever up in that area again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romeo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    547
    403
    251
    205
See reviews for
415
516
207
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable.The staff was very accommodating. They have a shuttle to take you to the airport which was on time.It had everything i was looking for including extended parking...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport twice. When you first walk in you see the lobby which has been renovated and are greeted by friendly and helpful staff.

There is free parking which is nice. Many other area hotels charge you.

The room corridors need a overhaul and are very dated. The hotel is like a maze painted an ugly yellow color. However, our room was a pleasant surprise. Much more modern and up to date. Unfortunately, on one of our stays we found that our bed sheets were dirty and had hair on them. The staff quickly moved us to another room, but given this was after midnight, packing things up and moving was inconvenient. The hotel also need better soundproofing. The downside of our new room was that it was more noisey. Given the hotel's shape rooms in the back are a far walk but quieter.

The hotel gym has very dated equipment.

The restaurant has decent, if a bit bland, food that is open late. There is also a fast food/ snack counter that is open 24 hours.

There is also a gift shop that is stocked with gift items and anything you may have forgotten.

Room Tip: If you pick a room in the back near pool it is a bit quieter but a decent walk from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatsandShoes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your opinions. I want to take this opportunity to advise you that our corridor renovatiosn/upgrades have started and is scheduled to be completed by June 2013. Also, for 2013 we will be adding and replacing any necessary gym equipment. I am happy that you noticed our lobby and rooms have been renovated and were satisfactory. (I will pass along your cleanliness comments to the respective department). I can only hope you give us another opportunity for you to enjoy the other areas of renovation upon their completion. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornubia Qld
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Convenient location and free shuttle bus between the hotel and airport is great, as you can use this to commute to Nw York, cheaper than staying at a hotel in Manhattan. Good room, allowed to smoke, comfortable king size bed. Only down side no opening windows, and ran out of hot water two nights in a row. Need to update their transport memo pricing as information and details correct pricing was way off. Resturant and house keeping we're very good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing