We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Newark; easy shuttle access.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Burbank, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Close to Newark; easy shuttle access.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Free shuttle to hotel. Easy access to Newark. The shuttle runs a couple times an hour to and from the airport, so if you want to go in to New York City, just hop on the shuttle to newark airport, and you can take the train in to New York Penn Station for just $13. The hotel is pretty nice, has on site laundry so if you need to freshen up your duds, you can do some laundry here in the hotel. The rooms are pretty standard for a chain hotel. Clean hotel with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autiger3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    551
    409
    256
    205
See reviews for
419
521
209
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed one night. We arrived at midnight, checked in OK and went to our room. When we opened the door, all we could feel is cold air. We checked the thermostat and it read 54 degrees. I immediately called and front desk and explained the room was freezing and asked if they had a room they could put us in that has the heat turned on. The lady a the front desk was rude and responded, "We are not responsible to turn the heat on in the rooms for our guests, it is your responsibility to do that." I could not believe the response I received. The room took over an hour to heat up. This was our first and last stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_S237154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion and feedback. It is the hotel’s operating procedure to set the thermostats in the guestroom to heat and or air conditioning and to set it at an acceptable temperature. It is apparent that this was not done on you arrival, we do apologize for any inconvenience or mis-communication that may have occurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Quoted different price than checkout. Tried to cancel online transaction. Saw charge come in on credit card anyway. Called hotel and cancelled reservation. They would not provide me a cancellation number, but said everything was fine. Charge was never credited back to card. Called hotel again and they called me a liar and said I never cancelled. Card company won't let me dispute charge because I have no cancellation number.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your opinion. We do apologize for any mis-communication or confusion. As we explained to you, it is a standard operating procedure to give a confirmation number when you reserve and a cancellation number when you cancel. There is no benefit for our worldwide reservation team to not do so and to follow our standard procedures. As explained the reservation was not cancelled and carried a non-refundable advanced purchase. This is why your credit card company agreed with our position in this matter and closed the case. We again apologize and still extend our offer of a credit to be used at the hotel on your next possible stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing