We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what service?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LAURA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took a cruise, flew to San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our ship arrived back to the U.S. at Port Liberty. The Wyndham Garden Hotel, Newark Airport, gave us great proximity to our flight, and when we returned to Port Liberty, a short cab ride back to the Hotel took us to our car. The hotel offers free parking for cruisers for up to 14 days. It is secure/protected, right at the hotel and worked VERY well. The hotel was "fine". Average room; restaurant good...very friendly, cooperative and informative staff. Great find!

Room Tip: All about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank CARMEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank SHARON S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My recent stay at Wyndham / EWR has to be termed as an average experience. Even though its right infront of EWR airport, its not a good location for someone commuting to NY for work through public transport.
The front desk executives were bit rude for someone checking in at 2.00 AM in the morning. I would expect them to show some courtesy for late arrivals considering that they are sleep deprived.
The internet at hotel is one of worst aspects of my stay. My internet never connected to the WiFi and the front desk executive asked me to restart the laptop to get connected. I had to come work from the lobby.
The best part of my stay was the restaurant. Very good food. Value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank KP0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your opinions. We do apologize for not making your stay memorable. I am disappointed to read about the front desk staff being a bit rude. This is something that I will share with them, because we do strive to take our customer awareness and service levels to the utmost. The complimentary WIFI has been a challenge with bandwidth, but we very are happy that we are in the process of upgrading our service and should be completed by mid-December. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I wouldn't choose this hotel again. Even when I called the hotel for an airport pick-up, I still waited almost 45 minutes. Apparently, others in the same shuttle had been waiting longer. When arriving at the hotel, there was again a long wait for check-in. The internet connectivity in the room was useless, and the fee-for-service connection in the business center was too slow to be useful.

The room was clean and quiet, but so are rooms at other hotels with better service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. The hotel’s complimentary shuttle runs every 30 minutes from the hotel to the hotel shuttle pick/drop area known as P4. We do apologize for the additional 15-minute wait. We do realize that when your waiting for a shuttle pick up, an additional 5 to 15 minutee waiting time does seem to feel allot longer then what it is, and for this we do apologize. It is possible there was traffic, or perhaps the driver stopped to fuel, The complimentary WIFI has been a challenge with bandwidth, but are happy that we are in the process of upgrading our service and should be completed by mid-December. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Daniel L
There is one HUGE reason to stay at this hotel - INCREDIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Eddie Vargas, the front desk supervisor, is 100% dedicated to customer service in a way that is rarely found nowadays, even at more expensive hotels and resorts. In addition, the front desk associates (Kristie, Meegan, Carlotta, Gail and Valerie) were all very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The GM, Michael Percaccio, is very responsive to hotel guests. I experienced a couple of minor problems with my room and they were solved immediately. The overall experience and amenities were well worth the price. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you noise-sensitive, try to avoid the rooms on the second floor next to the laundry room. Also, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLSFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: $87 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing