We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Regardless of the construction around the hotel, it was a decent stay. Quiet and clean, and close to everything. All you can ask for on a business trip. You don't stay in a downtown Newark hotel for the view!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

we were told the bar would be open until 2. After returning from a concert with friends, we found out that the bar closes at midnight. This hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods so my advise is to bring your own cocktails and have your nightcap in your room...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

great value in Newark. 10 minute walk to Penn Station. across street from NJPAC. Historic building and historic area. would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Newark --- or who has business into Manhatten.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fixin2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great place to stay. Decor was modern, very clean. No complaints. The Restaurant's food was excellent. Would stay again if I do not need to go to the airport (Newark). Downtown Newark is great if you have business downtown; my business was at the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jlsbabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

For the money it's worth it. Very close to commute into NYC. Quality of hotel is going down. It has it's advantages. The breakfast is decent. The staff is very friendly and really helpful. I do feel the shuttle service could be a tad better. You generally must call to get picked up from Newark Penn Station but I think they should have service non-stop very fifteen to twenty minutes. Overall it's definitely a decent place for the amount.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 61erickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great experience at the hotel, free shuttle to and from the airport. Helpful staff, nice lobby, bathroom a little small but clean and functional. Bed was good, everything worked in the room. Nice to have electrical outlet next to the bed at the lamp.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our online reservation did not transfer accurately to the hotel reservation system. Our non-smoking room became a smoking room and the date was wrong by one day. We were given a room that was occupied. The next room was surrounding the elevator shaft so it was next to impossible to sleep due to the noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Newark Penn Station
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Address: 50 Park Pl, Newark, NJ 07102-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark > Newark Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: $95 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Robert Treat Hotel
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western
Robert Treat Newark
Robert Treat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing