We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$218
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$106
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
607
809
271
80
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
809
271
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungenext morningan early flightnew yorkterminal cparking lotroom servicenewark liberty international airportbusiness travelerbetween flightsruns every minutesfree shuttlerental carshuttle servicestayed here for one nightair trainbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,466 - 1,471 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

was put on conceirge level room. rooms are small, amenities in all marriotts are getting less and less. The walls are extremely thin as I heard my next door neighbors entire conversation through the wall. The conceirge lounge was freezing. They have two a/c units at full blast for a small lounge. Everyone was complaining but on deaf ears.
the food offered was some of the worse I ever saw. They offered a bread each night that nearly broke your teeth. The squirreled away the beer and wine, making you track down the attendant to pour you a glass of wine or a bottle of beer, which was under lock and key The food and dessert was never put out on time. I was extremely disappointed. There is a courtyard and residence inn if you like marriotts that are much nicer (I've stayed in the past).
free internet for plat. members

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We booked the suite at the last minute two days before for our early morning flight. We loved the place. The suite was the next door to the conceirge lounge. The kids and we we impressed when we walked into the large room overlooking terminal B and had the large living room, dining room, master bedroom and bathroom in front of us. The bell staff and hotel staff were very helpful. Being a "local" , I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff. The room was large and the bed comfortable. Being next door to the conceirge lounge was wonderful and the teriakyi steak spears were gobbled down by the family. Plus, a gorgeous view of the sunrise over NYC was a pleasant way to start the day eating breakfast before heading out for a long flight. Room service in the evening was quick and delicious. The pool was fun. Could have added a hot tub to the sun deck, but otherwise great for a dip. Needed to call housekeeping for the linens for the pull out sofa, but they arrived quickly and the housekeeper was so sweet and smiled so much.

The only thing we had problems with was driving from the hotel to parking in P4, our usual parking lot at Newark Airport. Couldn't find the back road to get to the lot. We wanted to drive and park since we were taking Continental and had lots of luggage that would be difficult to get into a shuttle and wanted to get to our car quickly after arriving back on an evening flight.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waikiki05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

With another overnight connection at EWR this became my 4th stay at the Marriott. Perhaps one day I will stay longer than 12hrs!

You really can't beat the convenience of this hotel for the airport terminals. With a flight arrival of 9.45pm and a departure the next day at 8.00am I wanted a convenient hotel for the night. The Marriott fits the bill each and everytime but rate wise it might be getting to the point of being just too expensive. At $199 with other off airport hotels charging $79-$99 the gap is widening to boardline "difficult to justify the extra cost".

A shuttle drove past at just the right time from T1 and transfer and check-in was swift and courteous. In my room by 10.25pm and up again at 5.45am - the joys of business travel!!!

It's really difficult to fault this Marriott. It is what it is - an on-site airport hotel that caters (well) for people who probably like me spend one short night. Has a bar, restaurant, pool and gym.

Only real disappointment was walking to my room at 10.25pm and then again at 6.30am the next day, walking past the same room service meal trays left outside people's rooms. Yuk! Why couldn't those be taken away overnight?

- oh, and the cost

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Undercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This Marriott is located at Newark airport and provides a shuttle service that gets you to your terminal in a few minutes. We stayed the night before an early overseas flight. The hotel is typical of a Marriott with clean, comfortable rooms. I had requested a room with no feather pillows due to allergies; I found this had been forgotten & called the front desk. Replacement pillows were quickly provided. The room service breakfast was good and arrived right on time. Compared to nearby chain hotels outside the airport, the Marriott is a bit more expensive but the convenience and quality was well worth it to us. Overall, a good choice for an airport stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upstateAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Got a great deal on priceline so we were not disappointed overall but we only paid 55$ pr room.
This is a standard Mariott courtyard, large rooms, fresh and comfortable bedding, functional swimming pool, professional-looking lobby.
The lady at the front desk was phenomenal; she was all by herself, answering phones, checking people in, dispensing take-out menus and tooth paste etc... all with a smile without being impatient or unfriendly!
Two big negatives which make it impossible for me to recommend this hotel:
1: the restaurant is TERRIBLE; it is a horrible snack bar with junk food and extremely slow service; you will get your food much quicker if you order from the local take out restaurants (menus provided by front desk). We had a horribly inedible thai salad (under-seasoned yet too spicy to eat) and other unappetizing foods (quesadila with industrial chicken, "onion soup" with greasy layer of cheeze gop floating on top) served more than 40 minutes after ordering in the glaring hotel snack bar (oops I mean restaurant); another family was happily eating chinese stir fry veggies 20 minutes after ordering from local take away.
2: hotel is located adjacent to runways and between 2 major highways; highway noise drowns out airplane noise but all in all it is noisy no matter what.
Perhaps a courtyard view room would be quieter, IF and only if no loud guests in the courtyard area (this is the main problem with all courtyard style hotels).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliwill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews