We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$143
Priceline
eDreams$143
FindHotel
Marriott Hotels$143
travelup.com$166
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
728
937
320
119
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
728
937
320
119
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge next morning terminal c an early flight newark liberty international airport parking lot free shuttle runs every minutes rental car shuttle service fitness center air train business center new york city aviation lobby convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had a fantastic Labor Day Weekend with friends in Toms River, NJ but unfortunately missed our flight home. We checked nearby hotels and decided to stay at this Marriott (okay, we are reward members so we do love our Marriotts!!).

Check in was pleasant and we were off to our room. We dropped off our luggage then headed to the restaurant for a lite dinner.

Valentin was our waiter and what a waiter he was. From his MAGNIFICENT voice to his bigger than life personality he made our dinner so enjoyable.

If you are ever at this Marriott please stop in and see Valentin!! ❤️❤️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChicadeCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear ChicadeCabo,

We understand the frustrations that come with missing a flight and are happy to read you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us at the Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott. We especially love welcoming our Marriott Bonvoy members and reading positive feedback. Your loyalty is important to us. We are delighted you were impressed by our courteous service at the front desk, and Valentin in the restaurant provided you with an enriched dining experience. We will surely share your compliments with him. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and checked in late on August 26th, close to mid night. Were finishing our two weeks vacation in amazing NYC and wanted to close to the hotel as we had to catch an early flight the next morning. Hotel’s perfect for this purpose.

We checked in close to mid night as we just finished watching the US OPEN. A guy named Arnold checked us in. He was expressionless, no welcome or greeting of any sort and just came across as rude. Can’t believe someone like that can work at a front desk for a hotel like Marriott! Worst service we got from being in NYC for two weeks.

On the other hand, check out was perfect with a lady called Clarissie, very friendly and professional.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank DLNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear DLNM,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are sorry for any less than satisfactory encounters you experienced with our associate during check-in but are pleased to hear your check-out experience was perfect. We hold ourselves to extremely high standards, and we will use your feedback to make sure we are more consistent in our service delivery. I hope you consider staying with us again as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

I stay at this hotel usually Sunday nights when my flight to my work location cancels. I am a consultant with a Titanium elite status and have stayed 116 paid nights this year in Marriotts. Till date the staff here has been warm and pleasant. At check in the lady was very sweet and asked if I wanted a late checkout to which I said I might and I would let them know. This was Aug 25th night. Anyways in the morning I requested a 2 pm checkout. At 11:30 am I went to get my keys extended and it was done. I used the gym and at 12:15 pm went to my room and I could not get in. I went back to the lobby stood in line and mind you not the elite line. Cassandra happened to serve me when my turn came and was RUDE. I told her I need my keys to be keyed. She in a rude tone asked for my ID which I said is in the room and she says quite loudly I would need security to escort you, I didn’t mind that as it’s a protocol and I have had that happen before but her tone was rude as though I shouldn’t even stay in the hotel. I am Indian FYI. Since my flight was at 2 Pm all I wanted was to get my bags and leave so I was waiting and security hadn’t arrived so I decided to try asking at the elite counter. I went there and Cassandra right away rushed and rudely said she is assisting me and I am locked out and security needs to escort me. This was said loud enough for the entire check in line to hear. Finally security arrived and she asked me my room number and I replied 1059. She was so out to get me that she chose not to hear 1059 but right away said we DON’T have any room as 105. Then I loudly said 1059 and security told her I did say 1059. Security was asked apologetic. Finally I got to my room, showed him my ID and left. This is the first time in my 9 years of Marriott loyalty someone has been so rude towards me. I am a lifetime Platinum and a current titanium elite. Cassandra needs to learn from AC Marriott Dublin Ohio or Columbus Marriott Airport how to treat guests who aren’t causing any issues.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank rashmil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Rashmi L,

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott stands firmly on inclusion, regardless of race, religion, or gender, so we appreciate your recent feedback. It has been shared with our team for evaluation. Thank you. Should you like to reach someone from management, please feel free to contact our hotel directly and we would be happy to provide our assistance.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for an early flight after long week end in NYC. This is definitely perfect for this. Our room was big, clean and nicely decorated.

Would be great if it was directly connected to terminal, but the shuttle was easy and effective.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 294dannyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear 294dannyv,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott. It is a pleasure to read that you loved our spacious accommodations and that our close proximity to the airport added convenience to your stay. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is convenient for airport and transfers etc, lovely rooms and really quiet.
Only ate twice here and was disappointed both times, breakfast was slow and cold.
Limited menu options.
Access is a little poor if you like to walk but I guess that’s usual for the USA.
I would return if needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank harribo_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear harribo_71,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. It is good to know the majority of your visit was pleasant, and we appreciate all of your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Newark!

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews