We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Newark Penn Station
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent service veto convenient right across fruition the grey hound bus station I hay no problems at all this wad my second time using this hotel!!! Everything I neededed right in the same location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We landed at Newark & checked in trouble free in this hotel. While there's nothing unique about the hotel or about our stay experience there, our stay at the hotel was comfortable & the staff was friendly. The best.. the penn train station wad right under our feet..quite Literally

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTraveller_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We chose this Hilton because it is connected to Penn Station Newark by a walking bridge and has a free shuttle to the airport. It's everything you expect from a Hilton. Good food at the on site restaurant and monitored 24 hrs a day. We never felt scared even though people had warned us against staying in Newark. It is an easy inexpensive ticket on NJ transit into NYC Penn Station.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennetteN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

we looked at several hotels while planning our trip to New York city, this was a great choice, a very short walk to the train station and a 15 minute ride into the city. The rooms and hotel were very nice. the staff was very friendly, I would highly recommended this hotel for your trips into new York.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank PMassarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Booked as an overnight before travelling on to Cincinnati. Decided not to book a Manhattan hotel for the night as the hotel is 10 mins from Newark so very convenient. But, also only 20 mins NJ Transit rail journey into Manhattan, which I did at 7.30am as had 5 hours to kill. It turned out my flight got cancelled due to tail end tornado storms (2ndJune) so the hotel gave me wifi access on my return to pick up bags and then when flight rearranged to next day checked me in again effortlessly.

Service faultless. Room excellent (2x Manhattan size). Restaurant, friendly but pricy for quality of food.

Great base for business but also for a cheaper route into downtown sans noise etc.

Room Tip: 6th and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S3dgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Extremely courteous and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Clean. Quick ride to the airport. Free shuttle. Comfortable bed. One of the better values given location and quality I have had during the last several years at a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The carpets are dirty, the tile in the bathroom is in disrepair, the staff was not friendly at check-in and put me, a Hilton Honors member, in a terrible room. The hotel was not full so other rooms should have been available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Newark Central Business District
Courtyard Newark Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Hotel Indigo - Newark Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Newark Penn Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Penn Station

Address: Gateway Center - Raymond Blvd, Newark, NJ 07102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $130 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Penn Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Newark Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Penn Station Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Penn Station Newark
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing