We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed for a reasonable rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Newark
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed one night before an international flight. Room was clean, bed comfortable, free airport shuttle. Staff recommended a nearby restaurant that provided free shuttle service to and from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 393 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

I love my large king suite, it's like home. Nice living room and bedroom. This hotel and my room were kept very clean, I was impressed. I enjoyed my king bed, it was so comfortable. I used the gym, hot tub and pool. The gym is basic but has everything you need for an "on the road" type of work out. It's hard to find this hotel as it's in the middle of a network of highways. I'd stay here again and again. Thanks for finally investing in my vanilla coffee cream!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suite for transit. Guest needs to walk to this hotel for meal just next block and walked around five minute through main road to there. Went to centre of lobby and the bar is there. Well equipped with free wifi access, some of the side desk area with self television set for watching publish television program during meal there. Ordered a Beef Havarti Broccoli Chzs Red Quinoa of USD10.95 and a Half ribs of USD15.75 plus USD1.87sales tax, for two persons; total of USD26.70 is much value and really full after it. Bar-staff and serving staff are friendly much. Environment is bit noisy when group member checking-in at lobby area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winfield T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Rooms were very clean and great amenities like free wifi. Bed was amazing. Bistro is very nice as well. Like other New York destinations, not always easy to get to for out of towners, but it is right off the expressway which is a bonus. And free shuttle to airport for AirTran train.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

On hold for over fifteen minutes with no end in sight. I finally hung up. We needed a GPS address as none is listed on the website. If that is service, I hope the next seminar we attend is someplace, anyplace else. When I called back the excuse was the receptionist was the only person at the front desk and they were busy. They also know their address is not GPS friendly. Staffing and communications problems cause me to feel this is a hotel to avoid.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank MyZelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, General Manager at Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

To our valued guest
I apologize we were not able to meet your expectation during your most recent stay at our hotel. We try to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. I am sorry you had a difficult time getting to our hotel. I hope you will try us out again in the near future. We do attempt to contact all of our guests in advance that have emails on file to help with directions to our hotel as it can be a little difficult navigating around the airport. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice Courtyard with a terrific in house restaurant. Todd, the Operations Manager, couldn't have been more accommodating and the dinner was surprisingly yummy. The Front Desk staff immediately moved us to another room when the heat was broken in the original room. The gym had up to date treadmills and other equipment. The airport bus staff took us right to the airline so we didn't have to struggle with our luggage on the air shuttle at 6 am in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycamper930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, General Manager at Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay. We hope to see you back at the Newark Airport Courtyard in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the stay, park, fly rate. Nice hotel at a good price however the driving directions on their website are not clear and we wound up driving for an extra half hour and paying extra tolls. Also, the shuttle to the airport was late and as a result the driver took us directly to the terminal. Otherwise the shuttle takes you to a drop off point and then you are required to take a tram, with all of your luggage, to your specific terminal. We wound up taking a taxi back to the hotel, in order to pick up our car, at an extra expense. So much for the good hotel rate. Would not recommend and will think twice about going to any Marriott in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank N0raellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, General Manager at Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do strive to meet every customer’s expectations. Unfortunately we were not able to do this during your visit. We do try and communicate to our guests as best as possible how the shuttle system works going back and forth to the airport. We are not allowed by the port authority to pick up at the terminals of the airport. P4 is the central area where the hotel shuttles pick up their customers. I am sorry you had a bad experience getting to and from the airport to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 600 Routes 1&9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $142 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Courtyard
Newark Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing