We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for your money”

Chili's Newark Airport
Ranked #283 of 571 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Newark Airport and Port Newark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The quasedila's are very good, the fajita's too, but a little less exceptional. Only point of critic is that the food didn't came at the same time. One plate was allready half eaten when the other one arrived.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    8
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chili but not as I know it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Desperate for a bite to eat, so we popped into Chili's. Wish we hadn't bothered. Not sure what the chili was supposed to be like but it had the texture of soup! I found 2 bits of fatty beef among the liquidy mess that arrived. Very disappointing. It left my body as the same viscosity as it went in, left me visiting the toilet in a hurry on a number of occasions!
The service was average, salad arrived 10 mins after the Chili, not quite sure why, as Salad needs no cooking!
won't be seeing me there again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hughjarse1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Failure!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went to this Chilis in April 2012 with my wife after arrived from Europe and we had to wait a couple of hours by our flight and not having many options to eat at the airport we decided to go to this place. The service was terrible and the place was empty. We waited about 10 minutes before someone came to assist us. We order. They were slow to bring drinks, food and then refill the drink never came. The order came out different. At all times the waitresses were talking to each other. Should improve a lot. I go very often to this restaurant chain and I like but this was a failure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelillopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I Love Lime...Sevrice was fast and efficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I liked the location, and the food is consistently fresh and flavorful at several locations...this one is just as great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank youfool8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Check your drink prices before you order!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Limited menu..The food was fine..The biggest surprise came when the bill came and my drink, featured on the menu..was 12.50..As a result of my not asking what the price of this "special" drink was seemed I spent 25.00..Skip any fancy drink !!!.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank maurzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Newark Airport also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing