We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOT of FOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasilia Grill

Brasilia Grill
Ranked #23 of 554 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Ironbound
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A LOT of FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great place! The rodizio is fantastic. The meat just keeps coming and coming. They have a nice salad bar with many choices. I went with a group (12people) and a reservation. I would recommend this for parties and just a more intimate evening.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NP_Terminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    39
    19
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great weekday restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I went for the first time with a friend on a Thursday. The food was great and so was the margarita. The second one was not so good but the waiter quickly made me a new one. They also have karaoke which I love. I will definitely be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly1Only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“number 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

this is a place where you would go to really eat drink and be merry, we go here whenever,at 1 time it was 15 to 20 of us going at one time. the food, the people, the drinks, just a all in allnice place to go

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent rodizio in an energetic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I enjoyed this restaurant, and it is a good place to go with family or friends. There is a wonderful selection of meats - excellently prepared - and the service was very efficient. There is a salad bar with many attractive side dishes, but one suspects that many come to a place like this primarily for the grilled meats. The staff is very friendly, and I will return often, because I feel that this is the best of a number of Brazilian places in the Ironbound section of Newark. It is well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for my sorority formal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed this restaurant and the food. It was nothing special, but was great for our event. The food was good, but nothing to brag about.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kristinaIPPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasilia Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brasilia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing