We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good Spanish resturant.”

Don Pepe Restaurant & Caterers
Ranked #9 of 575 Restaurants in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Newark Central Business District
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A very good Spanish resturant.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just got back from Dom Pepe's and my meal was fantastic. I've been here many times and it never disappoints. From the menu, specials and the wait staff all excellent. They have their own parking which is a plus. If you're in thr area a must try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ssabo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    69
    27
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
208 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Old School”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This restaurant is a throw back from years gone by; and that is a good thing. The food and service is outstanding; I cannot remember the last time I was given a bill written by pen. The waiters are professional and the food is top notch; what more do you want?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best food around...”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

expensive but absolutey delicious..I only go there for a special occasion and it's worth every dine I spend...the steaks will beat anyone's around from any famous restaurant...and the lobster.yummmy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“If you love GARLIC SHRIMP!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Well the title says it all, they had heaps of Garlic shrimp the best i have tasted., The Sangria was outstanding, even though I usually pass that up for better wines, this choice of Red or white impressed me, & loved all the fresh fruit. This restaurant is close to PAC Center & although Newark has quite a few Spanish restaurants, DON PEPES is not to be missed!! Great ambiance, outstanding service, & everything we had tried was the best. Also take advantage of the free parking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebeachlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spanish Seafood”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stop reading reviews, go eat here. close to penn station and the PAC, and close enough to the Rock. Casual dress, reasonably priced, good atmosphere, and most importantly, great food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jloonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pepe Restaurant & Caterers also viewed

 

Been to Don Pepe Restaurant & Caterers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing