We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Newark
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent hotel with very comfortable rooms and beds. Clean and fresh. We had a room with 2 doubles and a sofa bed and it was enough space for 5 people. The buffet breakfast was a plus. Got busy during the weekend but was OK. Just kind of difficult to get to from Newark Liberty Airport but once I found the way it was fine. Very close to New York City and other tourist attractions. I like the fact that it is away from the busy city. You do need a car to get around but the PENN NEWARK Train Station is nearby which will take you to New York City. The staff was very nice and courteous. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor facing the freeway. It really wasn't noisy at all but you could hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajandanth .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

I am happy to see we were able to take care of your needs and that your stay was enjoyable overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Newark area.

Sincerely,

Emma S

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    343
    163
    58
    30
See reviews for
298
201
53
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a very nice room. Comfy bed, sleeper sofa and a nice bathroom. The room was clean and they helped us find a place to deliver dinner. We had to leave for the airport before breakfast but it was great to be able to catch the shuttle and leave our car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocha930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Check in was prompt and pleasant ~ received a welcome bag with popcorn and a bottle of water, nice touch.

Had a king size room with a sleeper sofa and a kitchenette. Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable with crisp linens and a light duvet blanket but lumpy pillows.

Breakfast was included ~ the standard fare but hot and fresh.

Good location, clean, friendly, comfy rooms, good rates!

Yes, I would return!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lesoleil8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is right by the Newark airport, and also right off the highway, easy to access! From the moment you arrive you can tell the staff is focused on customer service. Friendly check in, very attentive breakfast attendant, and even a follow up email from management after I checked out to ensure everything was satisfactory. Would stay here again if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cptra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hey, you know, what do you do? It's close to the airport but a long drive with all the loops and turns and easy miss turns to get to the middle of the highway where the hotel is - not kidding. When you get there the parking is free but so is the illustrious gagging smoke in the room. Huge bummer. Got a new room from the front desk. Thanks. But, hey, there was a couch. Breakfast was so "meh" I skipped it entirely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tons0miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolt B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Tons0miles,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. I am disappointed to hear of the issues that you encountered and can assure you that they are certainly not typical of the high standards we set for ourselves in these regards; no guestroom should have an odor of smoke. We take guestroom cleanliness and repair very seriously and work hard to ensure a problem free experience for each of our guests; with that being said, admittedly, we sometimes fall short. I apologize sincerely for any inconvenience created by the issues that you encountered.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty.
Regards,
SHSDOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night before our flight. When we came back in our car battery was dead and the manager, andrew was a massive help in getting our car going again. Fast service, large rooms with great amenities, very quiet and very clean. Great hotel but most of all Andrews kindness towards us was simply unbelievable. If I owned a hotel in Newark I would try everything I could to get that guy to work for me :-)
Absolutely wonderful experience.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Noelswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here for one night last week as I needed to be close to the airport for a late meeting and then a morning flight. I had a car service take me to the hotel and I gave the driver the instructions that were sent via email and coming from the turnpike we didn't have any issues finding the place. I was checked in by a friendly gentleman who gave me a room away from the elevator, but it was still a bit noisy since it was facing the highway end of the hotel. Even leaving the fans on, I didn't sleep well since I kept hearing loud trucks go by. I'd ask for a room on the other end of the hall if you are a light sleeper.

The room itself was you standard SHS room, it was clean with desk, sofa and bed and mini kitchenette. As a loyalty member I was given a mini bottle of water and popcorn as a welcome gift. With the fridge and microwave you can take advantage of this. The bathroom separates the sink and shower/toilet area and the shower heated up quickly and had good pressure. The bathroom amenities worked well. The bed wasn't great, it was a little lumpy and I felt like the comforter was a bit lighter than I liked, but it worked. One of the really nice features in the room was the plug-in for USB that is built into the clock so you can charge your phone or tablet without searching for a wall outlet.

I had breakfast in the morning which was average with eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juice and tea and a few items like cheese and meat and pastries for a more European style breakfast. Since AirTran is down until Sept, the shuttle drops off right at the terminal which takes way less time than getting to the hotel from the airport as you have to go to P4 via the airport bus and then catch the shuttle to the hotel. The shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour so plan accordingly. Overall it was convenient for what I needed and a much better deal than the Marriott that is right within the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolt B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Jennifer S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Thank you for making note of the many reasons guests choose and then return to our hotel. We strive to provide excellent Customer Service and a wonderful product. Should your travels bring you to our area again, I do hope we will have the pleasure of being your choice of lodging. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty.
Regards,
Mikolt Fodor
SHSDOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing