We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel, but you need a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Boston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good business hotel, but you need a car”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed there before a day of meetings in New Jersey.

The rooms are good but they never more space for clothes if you are staying more than one night.

Small closet and 1 drawer in combo unit.

Modern machines in the exercise room, full range of offerings for breakast.

But other than a hotel restaurant in a sister hotel there is nothing there. No convenience store or restaurants.

And as others have mentioned you can miss the turn off of I9 it comes up quickly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    338
    160
    57
    30
See reviews for
295
197
53
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Yes it's hard to find but call front desk and they will give you a better address... Just have patience when getting there, the hotel looks great it's very clean and the breakfast is very good! The suits are very spacious.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank labeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Spending only one night between flights, it is really hard to give a full review, especially about the location which is very close to EWR.. However, the R/T shuttle service was very efficient and so was the check in procedure. The free breakfast was superb with a huge variety of food to choose from. Being somehow far from eating areas, it is a pity that the hotel does not have a coffee shop / restaurant for hungry evening guests. The "Market" is not a solution. Very spacious clean, equipped and well maintained room (almost a mini suit ), bathroom with all the usual amenities.

Room Tip: Rear rooms face very close the landing / take off tracks of EWR Airport runways but it is not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffi1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stay before a flight. The room was huge! We had two double beds and a sitting room. Nice tv, nice furnishings, the staff answered all our questions. They had a small mini kitchenette with a fridge, microwave. It was beautiful and relaxing. they have Ipod radios to charge your ipod/iphone. We were going to go out to eat but it was such a pleasant room we stayed in and relaxed. They also have an indoor pool open til 11pm. The main pool was chilly but the jacuzzi was perfect. I would defintely recommend them. Super close to the airport and they emailed me directions with turn by turn pictures. What great service. We didnt get lost getting there but I understand how some could. Great spot!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
516 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent staff, great location, easy access. They don't have a bar but their sister facility, just 2 doors down does. We were encouraged to visit the Marriot which is just a short walk on the same property - baseball and football games were on and we wanted a chilled beverage. All three of the Marriott properties are side by side and all are great. The lobby have individual booth type seating with tvs and there is a theater area with a large tv so guests can enjoy the show of their choice. Our room was excellent, a studio style, coffee & tea in the kitchenette, huge bathroom area with separate vanity area. The beds were very comfortable and the sheet/comforter were exceptionally comfortable. Nice couch and chairs with very nice desk work area. The room was huge and spacious and very comfortable. The prices were great, less than half of most of the area hotels and just across the water from NYC. they had an excellent shuttle service to and from the airport. We will go back. We booked a 2 double bed listing but it was much much more!.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirForceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel had everything one need. Good room, comfortable bed, and proper functioning of in-room amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle to and from airport. Conveniently located with easy access to places in the area. Full a good breakfast, with coffee 24/7.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

So this location is a you-know-what to get to! They have done all they can to post maps & directins, pictures, etc. to help customers find the place and none of it helped (I travel a lot and feel quite adept at getting around, this one was monumentally difficult!). SOLUTION: call the hotel! The desk clerk gave me a secondry GPS address and my iPhone got me there in moments with the address he provided! Sorry I didn't keep it for this reveiw, it's been a while since my stay!

THE REST (and the GOOD)!! The location is VERY clean, I was really happy with the cleanliness as I was worried with it so close to Newark Airport. I would not personally leave valuables in the car overnight, but I didn't feel worried about my saftey walking to & from the car at night, another bonus for the Newark area.

The staff at front was really excellent, very kind and eagerto please, gee - another anomally it seems for the area! Way to go SpringHill! Will be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing