We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Business Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Decent Business Location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good location for business. Rooms are updated and clean. Location is difficult to get to due to roads leading intot the property. The only thing this property needs to change is the way they have thier breakfast laid out. Extremely difficult to manuever and not organized. Other than that issue, good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    348
    163
    60
    31
See reviews for
301
201
54
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here one night prior to a cruise which left from Bayonne. I loved the remodeled rooms. You have a separate setting area which contains couch, desk, and small bar area. New flat screen TV's. Also, liked the sink area outside of the bathroom. Found the king bed to be very comfortable.
Used the fitness center the next morning. Also, they have a business center with computers that is free. The hotel was quiet.
I enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning. Even though the area was busy it was kept very clean. Front desk helpful with check in and they will get a car for you to take you to the cruise port.
I did receive an email a few days before my stay that told me how to find the hotel shuttle from Newark airport. The shuttle was waiting when I got to the area.
Really happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisetmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really liked this hotel. Rooms are large, nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable.

We stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect as an airport hotel (EWR), but it is also easy to get to Manhattan, which we did every day. Shuttle service is very accurate and runs every 30 minutes, 24/7 without reservations being necessary. It brings you to P4, with easy connection to NJTransit if you want to go to Manhattan (NY Penn station) or to the terminal you need for your departing flight.

The breakfast buffet was free and really good. Plenty of variety, both warm and cold food. It may get a little crowdy and chaotic there.

As for location, we thought it was very convenient, but you should realize that there is absolutely nothing within walking distance. It is wedged in between freeways. It was no problem for us bc we just used the shuttle service.

Other than that: this is a great hotel and I would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lt_Frank_Drebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a one night stay coming from the west coast before a long international flight. We got the shuttle from the airport and checked in. Check in was fast, the room is a classic Spring Hill Suites layout with comfortable beds and a small living area. It was clean, comfortable and just what we needed.
The Breakfast the next morning was nice in a spacious lobby area. But as I like to say, it's the people that make a hotel and the people here are very very helpful. They agreed to hold our huge pile of luggage for us while we spent the day in NYC. They even offered to have the shuttle take us directly to the terminal as oppose to station P4 so that we wouldn't have to struggle with our bags on the Air Train. It's these gestures that make you really appreciate a hotel and it's staff. So if you are looking for a place to stay near the airport I strongly recommend this hotel. Thank you for all the help and friendliness. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a good hotel, conveniently located, however a little hard to get to it.
Overall, the guest room met my expectations with the exception that there was no working ventilation system in the bathroom...
I was disappointed that my room requests were not fulfill upon arrival, and I had to spend time making sure I receive what I requested when I booked my reservation.
The breakfast selection was just OK, and I didn't appreciate having to enjoy my breakfast on black paper plates. I expected more than that from a Marriott based hotel.
The shuttle to the airport was OK, but could use some improvement when dealing with customers and punctuality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaeaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we spent one night in this hotel between flights. we were happy to find that even though it's not a five hotel star, it's a very nicehotel with clean and large suites. the double beds were a bit narrow but comfy. there is a shuttle to/fm the airport every 30 minuetes and a nice continental breakfest, but above all we loved the helpfull and friendly staff in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yifat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while in town to attend a wedding at Liberty State Park. We were sent the very detailed directions prior to our arrival so we had no problems finding it. The location was great as it was only about a 10 minute drive for us to get to/from ceremony and reception. Breakfast in the morning was good. Only disappointment was that they don't have the waffle maker out on weekday mornings as we stayed on a Sunday night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_6857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing