We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby is beautiful; average room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had just travelled from a really nice hotel and then checked into here........what a disappointment. It smelled funny. I think they updated a few things but they forgot the carpet. It smelled a bit musty. They have a great kitchenette in the room (microwave, sink, coffemaker, fridge); couch (with my king size bed) and desk. Full size blow dryer was stuck in the closet so it took me a few minutes to find it. Tub was old and a few chips in it. I did like the fact that someone can get ready when someone else is showering (in privacy). Not worth the $150 that I paid.
If you are trying to drive yourself here from the airport, I'd suggest following the shuttle bus. It was VERY CONFUSING to get here. I used my GPS on my phone and it brought me to a residential area with NO hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 882 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had to stay overnight when flight got cancelled on the way home. :( SpringHill is a great value - for just a little more than a HoJo or MotelSix, they give you a large suite with plenty of room to stretch out, and a kitchenette. Great value, clean room, competent service. Everything worked fine. Shuttle driver was prompt, courteous and helped out with bags, etc.
Order delivery for food service- a couple of pizzerias and chinese restaurant are nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feetsinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great layover hotel just minutes from Newark Airport! Not sure if it's newly built or just recently refurbished but it's fresh, clean and modern. The beds are comfortable, complimentary wireless Internet (after watching a commercial!), friendly and helpful staff, pool and gym, a little market down by reception which also has an ATM and a computer for printing boarding passes plus complimentary breakfast. Only downside is that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant and there's not really that many places around for dinner but reception do have menus for local restaurants that deliver.

They have an airport shuttle service that go every half an hour so you don't have to call for the shuttle or book or anything. It picks up quarter past and quarter to at P4, which is where all the hotel shuttles pick up from, you just take the AirTran there. It leaves the hotel half past and on the hour, you're usually at the airport within five minutes. The shuttle staff's friendly and helpful with the luggage and information and in the summer, they have a cooler with complimentary water as you enter the bus.

Definitely my favourite layover hotel at Newark Airport! Was even able to get a late checkout for a small fee, even though the hotel was fully booked on my day of checkout! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel near the Newark Airport. I prefer Hampton Inn's, but there was not one close enough to the airport. I truly appreciated the spacious suite room, delicious full breakfast and convenient airport shuttle. I will stay at a Spring Hill Suite again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Close to the airport, but you could grow a beard waiting for the shuttle!! They arrive once every half hour and the pick-up point is at the furthest terminal so prepare to wait. The shuttle driver was lazy and would not help the guests with their luggage unless they asked. He just sat in his seat while the guests struggled to load their bags onto the bus. POOR first impression.

On the bright side, the hotel is new and clean and has friendly staff - stark contrast from the driver. The room was very spacious, with a living area, small refrigerator and coffee station - perfect for families! Loved the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom. The breakfast is better than most of their locations with very attentive kitchen staff and hot entrees - scrambled eggs and sausage patties! Pool area was very busy and be cautious of the slippery floor by the elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCaMOMof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Average stay by all measures except ease in getting there.
It may have been because of construction, but it seemed like a joke of a route once we could see the hotel. It looked difficult to get to on the map, and it was.
The airport shuttle made getting to an early flight much easier.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $119 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing