We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great stay on the way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great stay on the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed on our way to T.C.I. and everything was very modern, nicely done. Comfortable rooms, easy in/out thanks to the fantastic front desk people. We took some interesting transportation into NYC @1am and got back late, the shuttle drivers are saints! Small pillows as now seems to be the norm (????) - it was insane trying to follow how the driver navigated their way from the airport to the hotel, but once we got back, it was a breeze - would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieSlaughterhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    320
    147
    50
    25
See reviews for
268
180
47
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's an excellent hotel, great rooms with fridge and microwaves.
Amazing staff. Special thanks to Ivan Craigo, who was exceptionally kind, warm and helpful. He guided me to the hotel through the phone a few times.
The location was challenging only because there are not a lot of signs indicating where the hotel is.
Hotel staff is always available if you need directions and are always kind and helpful.
It's a great hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafaelacps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites at the Newark airport on our way to and from Antigua. The shuttle was so helpful and prompt....even at 1:00 in the morning! The rooms were new and modern with many extras! We had some trouble registering for the room after booking it through Travelocity. The manager at the front desk went out of his way to clear up the mess. We so appreciated his help in dealing with the confusion that was caused by Travelocity. We would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Boston to Washington DC. It is mostly an airport hotel. To my surprise the hotel rooms were very modern looking. There is a small kitchenette which we used to warm some kids food. The staff was nice, breakfast ok. It was also very close to the Jersey Garden Shopping center which my wife appreciated.
The pool area was not really big, but also ok. Good when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

On the way down to Haiti and on the way back from Haiti with a group of students on a service trip, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites by Newark airport. Even the students were happy about this place. The breakfast was really extensive - and everyone could find something they liked. The rooms were all newly redesigned. There was a pull-out bed in each room so that was very helpful. The beds themselves were surprisingly comfortable and the thread count on the sheets made them SO sweet after a week in the mountains of Haiti. The staff at the desk couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The only complaint is that sometimes the shuttle was a wee bit late, but they made up for it on everything else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had an easy check-in. I asked at the front desk about nearby places to get food and they gave me several menus which was nice. The room was very spacious and was great!

We drove to the hotel but unfortunately my sister and her family needed to use the hotel shuttle. After waiting for 20 minutes, the shuttle arrived and they were told it was full and would need to wait another 30 minutes. After the 30 minutes, that shuttle arrived and it was full again, and they were told they would need to wait another 30 minutes. So, in the end they had to take a cab. I asked about this at the front desk, and was told they were short staffed that night and the shuttle was shared between two hotels. Very disappointing.

Breakfast was nice although the dining room is under construction so break is being served in a conference room so it is a little crowded.

Overall, we did have a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandpsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring Md
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had to over nite in Newark to catch an early morning flight to Dominican Republic. Once they finish contruction, the hotel will pobably be extremely nice.place to stay. The hotel is minutes from Newark Airport (which I consider on the airport property) and that is a big plus when you need to catch an early morning flight.
The staff was so veery helpful and accommodating. Due to late hour of our arrival and not really finding what was in their little "mini mart" appealing, the front desk clerk offered us restaurant menus for local restaurants that would deliver to the hotel for you until 2.a.m.
We had a King Standard Room which was more of a extremely spacious 2 room suite. Decor was nice (really loved the art hanging over the writing desk). The bathroom was immaculate. The white comforters (they were truly white--no stains or smell of bleach) were so warm cozy and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable when we got the 430am wake up call we hung in there a few extra minutes just to enjoy what was left of our good night's sleep. Rooms are soundproof so despite all night air traffic, we never heard a sound.
The area where the hotel is located is it desolate and not close to anything so there is no place you could walk to get something to eat.
The only downside : The customer should be made aware BEFORE they show up that there is a $50 incidental charge. If you make no calls or whatever you get that back in the manner in which you paid it. It could be a deterent to staying in a really great hotel! We are planning on going back just to use their shuttle service to and from NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for the Standard King. The sitting area (we did not even look) but I think the sofa was a sofa b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilmalinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 652 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing