We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
upstate ny
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good experience.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We wanted to avoid hassles in getting to the airport on a holiday weekend so decided to book nearby accommodations. This hotel fit the bill admirably. Although they had almost a full house, the staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Directions for driving using google (not gps) worked fine. The pool and workout rooms were clean and inviting. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Three cheers for spotless all-white bedding ! There were very long lines at the complimentary breakfast, but the hotel extended the hours of service until everyone was taken care of. Only two areas of minor concern: wi-fi access was spotty and the public areas showed wear and tear...i.e. elevators w/ dirty carpets and paint scrapes on walls and cracked tiles in hotel lobby, odors in carpet near elevators on upper floors and broken decorative displays in same area. Not a big deal, but it would be nice to have some attention paid to those areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ionfacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    349
    163
    61
    32
See reviews for
303
201
54
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is the perfect hotel if your visiting New York but don't want New York hotel prices. It close to the Newark airport then just take the train to New York city. The hotel itself has clean room nice size rooms, good breakfast, and the staff was courteous. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: You really have to pay attention to your GPS and the road signs as the hotel is hard to get into fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Shuttle from Newark. Staff friendly when booked in. Very nice room, plenty of space. Went for a swim, pool a bit cold but ok. Nicest surprise was breakfast. Enjoyed some porridge, then scrambled eggs and sausage. Enjoyed breakfast so much I had seconds before we left. Very pleasant and relaxing.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was a great location for our group and the staff was very helpful. The morning breakfast was a hit with our group! The beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed working with the management staff prior to my visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ffayette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I got stuck because of flight delay picked up phone and call this hotel, conveniant location right by airport, checked in rooms were Nice and VERY Clean, Good Breakfast, and good staff. slightly pricey but it is all worth the $. good hotel over all. will come beck.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kapur b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was an outstanding hotel. The rooms had 2 beds plus a pull out couch which made the stay comfortable and very affordable for the team stay.
The staff were excellent and very accomdating to all of our needs including late check out and meeting rooms. I would strongly advise you to contact Mikolt Banyai [Mikolt.Banyai@springhillnewark.com] who is the group sales manager. She is very professional and took care of everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloret de Mar, España
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I wanted to be close to Newark Airport, after searching a lot of options because I didn't want to stay again at Marriot airport hotel, I chose that one and I don't regret it. you have to move with the shuttle bus which runs well. and the room was really nice and looks quite new.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing