We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Authentic Brazilian Churascaria at a Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Nova Grill

Casa Nova Grill
Ranked #27 of 568 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Authentic Brazilian Churascaria at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Family took mom there for Mother's Day. Reservation had been made days earlier. Surprisingly, despite it being crowded for Mother's Day, we were seated on time. A diverse menu that includes a salad bar featuring rice and beans among other items. Delicious sangria too!1 I ordered the radizio. The meats were perfect and kept coming! Other family members ordered off the menu. The service was very slow with these items. Perhaps it was the volume or perhaps the kitchen forgot the order. That is my only complaint about the restaurant. If you want to avoid chain restaurants and want a good, reasonably priced authentic ethnic restaurant, then Casa Nova is your place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FMTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“love the meats & caipirinhas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great Brazilian churrasco, the caipirinhas are delicious. They opened December 24th, I really appreciated that. The location is very good, 1/2 block from Ferry street. I've visited twice this location

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzcancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's the first time that I ate in this restaurant. The steak was superb, the best that I ever had. Will be back with my family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Brazilian Churascaria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love this place. They just keep bringing out the authentic meat and chickens on skewers. The salad bar is even better. Rice/beans/stroganoff/plantains. Make sure you bring Fish Oil pills to help digest the food you eat. Environment is really good and service is as well. The only issue is parking as that neighborhood is tough to find parking. Thats why I rated it an overall 4.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rpapito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our kitchen!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We go there about twice a week for homemade Brazilian food. We love it! They have yummy homemade Brazilian desserts too and Wander, our waiter, is adorable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank spdaroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nova Grill also viewed

 

Been to Casa Nova Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing