We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   618 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Overnight in Newark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed overnight on the way thru NYC.
Easy to get too on the shuttle bus, even easier return to the terminal next day.
Good clean quiet rooms.
Restaurant and bar was well worth a vist.
Generally what is expected from this brand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MkMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    219
    96
    23
    18
See reviews for
125
109
50
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family went overnight between Christmas and New Years and loved it. We needed 2 rooms which made NYC incredibly expensive. So we stayed in Newark and then for $17 all 5 of us took the subway into NYC. We had 2 suites for $230 per night with breakfast and free parking.

Room Tip: get the 1 bedroom suite vs. the studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wifeof25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The motel is nice exactly like what you would expect from this brand in any other city. Multiple rooms , clean etc. The drawbacks is the location and lack of food. There isn't any food nearby that I could detect. I took a cab twice and both times the cab drivers had difficulty locating the entrance. It' very complicated area. The train costs $12.50 per person to the NYC and it takes twenty minutes but first you have to take the shuttle to the airport and then ride the monorail. It all takes time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike7445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Close to airport, friendly staff, clean rooms, good free breakfast. No comp,I entry anything for elite members. Great for overnighting. A variety of restaurants on walking distance. Breakfast coffee quality very bad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Room is cute - like a little apt with no kitchen. Kept clean and they have a nice shuttle service that will take you to the airport or P4 for the trains into NY. It is a basic hotel that my husband used for business. Nice little breakfast offered in the morning. They are short handed at the front desk, so you may have to wait awhile to get an answer or check in. I just liked the bed was clean and it was easy to use the shuttle service to go have fun in NY.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgrs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have to say, though we hated Newark we LOVED this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was so friendly and helpful. Upon entry, everything appeared neat, clean and stylish. The shuttle driver and front desk staff were extremely helpful upon arrival. We knew nothing of the area, nearby New York or the local transit system. They were always very helpful and informative and never minded answering questions. They went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. They seemed to anticipate our needs and filled them. They provided maps, promotional information, menus and discount coupons for many area attractions. On top of it all, the amenities were exceptional. Our room was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff saw that we had sodas in our room and brought us
extra cups. Breakfast was always fresh, hot, delicious and well stocked. The coffee and beverage area was always open to enjoy complimentary tea and coffee. There we enjoyed breaks at the end of our days watching TV and chatting with staff and other guests. We also
enjoyed the convenience of the indoor pool and hot tub for relaxation. I'm sure there are many more things I forgot to mention. Still, I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with this facility and our stay there. Coming up north, I have often encountered a lot of rudeness from strangers but that was not the case here. They were awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here just recently and were very impressed with the rooms and the staff. The rooms are nice comfortable and everything we have come to expect. the staff is efficent and organizxed they care about their guests and should be commended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 618 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1.5 Mile drive from the Newark Liberty International Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport hotel offers an exceptional experience whether staying 1 night, before or after your flight, or several nights as an alternative to the New York City high prices. Boasting 162 Guest rooms with 80 suites, you are bound to find the right room to meet your need. Take advantage of our facilities that include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that waffles, eggs, breakfast meats yogurt, and much more. Let's not forget the coffee service available 24 hours a day in our breakfast area. We also offer commentary Wi-Fi, and a 24 hour a day scheduled shuttle service to and from the airport. When you arrive at your room, you will greeted with colorful rooms that are well appointed and offer you a flat screen TV that allows you to review over 50 channels from ESPN to Showtime and much more, an in room-coffee maker, large desktop workspace and a comfortable bed to relax and recharge yourself for the next day. If you are looking for a little exercise, check out our on-site fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights and our indoor pool and spa. Additionally the hotel can assist you with a safe area to jog if you need to run in the open air. If you need to do some laundry, we have 2 options for you. We offer both valet laundry and we also offer self-service laundry on our 1st Floor. And if you need a snack or a soft drink, check out "the Market" next to the front desk. If you need transportation to Downtown Newark or NY City, the nearest subway station is at Liberty Airport, which offers easy access to Newark city center and Manhattan. If you are traveling to the area for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport is the place to stay for a great nights rest and even better service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Fairfield Inn Newark
Fairfield Newark
Newark Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing