We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Close to Newark Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Newark
N. Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean & Close to Newark Airport”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Room is cute - like a little apt with no kitchen. Kept clean and they have a nice shuttle service that will take you to the airport or P4 for the trains into NY. It is a basic hotel that my husband used for business. Nice little breakfast offered in the morning. They are short handed at the front desk, so you may have to wait awhile to get an answer or check in. I just liked the bed was clean and it was easy to use the shuttle service to go have fun in NY.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgrs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    232
    102
    27
    22
See reviews for
146
116
51
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have to say, though we hated Newark we LOVED this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was so friendly and helpful. Upon entry, everything appeared neat, clean and stylish. The shuttle driver and front desk staff were extremely helpful upon arrival. We knew nothing of the area, nearby New York or the local transit system. They were always very helpful and informative and never minded answering questions. They went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. They seemed to anticipate our needs and filled them. They provided maps, promotional information, menus and discount coupons for many area attractions. On top of it all, the amenities were exceptional. Our room was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff saw that we had sodas in our room and brought us
extra cups. Breakfast was always fresh, hot, delicious and well stocked. The coffee and beverage area was always open to enjoy complimentary tea and coffee. There we enjoyed breaks at the end of our days watching TV and chatting with staff and other guests. We also
enjoyed the convenience of the indoor pool and hot tub for relaxation. I'm sure there are many more things I forgot to mention. Still, I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with this facility and our stay there. Coming up north, I have often encountered a lot of rudeness from strangers but that was not the case here. They were awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here just recently and were very impressed with the rooms and the staff. The rooms are nice comfortable and everything we have come to expect. the staff is efficent and organizxed they care about their guests and should be commended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites during my recent trip to NYC. The hotel was clean, the breakfast which is included in the rate was pretty good for the price. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and would be one of the main reasons I would return. Jackie (hotel desk clerk) was kind, attentive and assisted in everyway should could.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield on our way out of town on Thankgiving and used the Park and Stay option. We very carefully followed the directions given by other Trip Advisor people (thanks, everyone), and had no trouble finding it. The lobby and rooms were quite clean and the beds quite comfortable. It's very close to the airport, and the shuttle drivers were quite courteous as well as the young lady working the front desk on our departure Thanksgiving morning. And yes, they did give us a bag breakfast to go since we were leaving at 5:30am. It consisited of a danish, apple, and water. Oh, and we checked for bedbugs and found nothing but a clean room, btw. We would most definitely use it again for a Park and Fly at Newark.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSU_Crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
290 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Arrived in this hotel right after the city was hit by storm Sandy. Had a very bad experience the night before in another hotel. The Fairfield Inn & Suites was clean, organized, and seemed to have "survived" the storm very well. Rooms were clean and warm. The shuttle drivers in the evening and in the morning were both very friendly and helpful. Definitely a well managed operation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

very nice property and very good rooms. You will enjoy stay there. BF is not very good. Value for money and very big and nicely decorated rooms. hotel provides free drop from airport. It is very close to New Jersey so a nice location of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchgps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 618 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1.5 Mile drive from the Newark Liberty International Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport hotel offers an exceptional experience. Take advantage of our facilities that include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Coffee service is available 24 hours a day in our breakfast area. We also offer a 24 hour a day scheduled shuttle service to and from the airport. If you need transportation to Downtown Newark or NY City, the nearest subway station is at Liberty Airport, which offers easy access to Newark city center and Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Fairfield Inn Newark
Fairfield Newark
Newark Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing