We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff/room at a value price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Newark
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great staff/room at a value price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Enjoyable staff - well appointed room, convenient location. Shuttle to the Prudential Center was a plus. Cafe reasonably priced and extended hours. Would highly recommend for Business or personal travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    394
    228
    107
    101
See reviews for
302
329
128
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very good value with free shuttles to airport and Newark Penn Station for rail trips to New York City. Cheaper than staying in NYC including PATH train tickets. Will use again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I were on our way to Manhattan from Pennsylvania and wanted to stay in New Jersey on the way. We chose this hotel because we are Best Western Platinum members. We love Best Westerns and have stayed in them in 40 states. This hotel was a good choice for us, the room very clean, the bed was comfortable and the man at the desk was very helpful and friendly. There is a restaurant in the hotel and the breakfast buffet was included with the room. We had eggs,sausage,waffles,danish,fruit and coffee. If we are ever in the area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Was totally deceived by the overall price. not pleasant at all. got no discount like i should have. told one price and charged the next day a different price. Parking was not ample. very small and narrow. But, my biggest complaint is that if you are told one price for something then thats what it should be. I told the woman at the desk that I had triple aaa. she said she was going to give me the discount, but the discount was never given and i was charged more than i should have been. Was not able to book the room online and get my 20% off as advertised on their website.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Most Best Western Plus Hotels are really quite nice but the one in Newark, New Jersey by the airport was not as good as most. It is not in a very good area and first impression is not very good. Hotel itself was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Petrus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Choose this hotel as near airport but also away from road so hoped for a quite night. Got anything but with constant dinging from the lift to inconsiderate travellers. Not had more than half hours sleep as there are constantly people coming and going from rooms with doors slamming and talking loudly in corridors. Even had to phone the front desk at two am to get them to ask people to be quite. No where to eat apart from the hotel bar. Not easy to find from the highway had to take the rental car back to the airport early as we could not find the hotel so used hotel shuttle to get us to there so then we were stuck at hotel for hours with nowhere to go.

Room Tip: There aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HJ1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Prompt shuttle. 5 min. from airport. Clean, efficient. Served its purpose as an overnight to and from the airport. Would use this again for travel. Wouldn't use it to vacation in the area By freeway and industrial area. Ignore the rest of this...have to submit 200 characters in order to submit a review and they keep emailing us to get a response-twince in the week following stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. Guests can also take advantage of our "Park and Fly" package where you can stay one night and park a car for up to 10 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing