We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
Courtyard
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
274
441
264
118
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
441
264
118
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicenew yorkpenn stationhot breakfastfree shuttlecruise portfree breakfastcape libertylarge roombar restaurantan early flightstayed here for one nightan overnight stayinto nycbwairporttrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We missed our late afternoon flight out of EWR due to traffic and had to wait for a flight next morning. This place was great. It is a little hard to get to but it looks nice inside and we had a great night of sleep. Very clean and very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

room charge is low, the two star hotel can be compared with three star hotel.the room is very clean,supply all necessary equipment the complimentary breakfast is simple but is enough for me.check in and check out is very quick and convenient. the location is always good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Binhong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Staff seemed to not care. Check in very slow. Convenient location to Newark Airport but tucked in a very run down area. Must have a car to get to a place that has food or you must order in. Domestic beer in lounge was $5 per 12 ounce bottle. Bar staff was very friendly and polite. Bed was at least very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was clean and breakfast adequate. Shuttle to the airport was fine. I would not trust my car to Best Western nor believe what their staff says as they did not fulfill what was promised. The representative at the desk misplaced my bags when he indicated he would put them in my vehicle as he would not give me my key once I turned it on. This was not a positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. The hotel has been redone and they did a very nice job. The rooms are nice with a clean firm bed. Showers are low flow but they get you clean. Wifi is slow whenever the hotel is full, but in the middle of the day it is very fast. The front desk staff is very friendly and will do whatever they can to help you. The hotel is located back an industrial road, but very close to Newark airport, and about 15 minutes from Manhattan. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews