We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value near NYC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Just checked into this hotel yesterday, really didn't know what to expect for $70/night close to NYC, and was pleasantly surprised to find a well-kept property with large rooms, free wifi, and a nice free hot breakfast.. I've stayed in many other hotels in and around NYC and nothing beats this value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al3g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March 2013, and it is a great place to stay if you are needing somewhere near the airport. staff are very helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was great and very regular, and they also dropped us off at Penn station so we could travel into Manhattan for the day and picked us up later. The room was just what we needed- comfortable bed and huge bathroom, and as we had an early flight they gave us an 'express breakfast' of tea, coffee and muffins.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel looked brand new-- The interior design of the space was very nice. However, the bed was horrible and caved in the middle. There were switches on the wall that did not hook up to the lights so you had to walk into the dark room and root around for a lamp. Same thing in the bathroom, which I think is even more annoying if you try to get up in the middle of the night-- The light switch is clear in the back of the narrow bathroom. There was a tiny shower stall instead of a bathtub sized shower. No mirror or storage of any kind in the bedroom.

In the morning I had to ask directions to a location about 4 miles away. The attendant's response was, "Don't you have a GPS?" Not the answer i was looking for. Eventually he printed out directions for me, but it took some time to get the help we were looking for. I would not stay here again. for $100, I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msquared023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was great, however there was absolutely no wifi service to speak of, could never access the internet. The shuttle drivers do not know what a red light is, ran multiple lights on every trip we made with them. One was very agressive and angry.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here at the Best Western by the Airport , they didn't have our room but not only upgraded us to a junior suite but gave us a discount. now to get the little stuff out the way, the hot water worked but took a little time , the jacuzzi jets did not work( bit hey we had a regular room) and the ironing board was old, but the room was AWESOME room service stayed late to turnover the beds(rar) the breakfast was good the restaurant was good the barkeep IVY made these Shamrockers (her recipe) and it ROCKED. the shuttle guys only charged us for a one way trip. the only other issue was the area was around a industrial area so it took away from a buildinng that had great upkeep inside and out and ALL Staff(super rare) were good too . so we will stay here again soon i am impressed , Keep it up guys KUDOS

Room Tip: the shuttle runs free till 1100 then again from 5-11 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanuel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I appreciate the quiet atmosphere and excellent service. The staff at this location are very helpful, accommodating, and willing to please. This is my second stay a this establishment, I most likely will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a reasonable choice if you need to stay near Newark airport. The room was clean and comfortable, though a bit dark and several of the lamps did not work. The hotel itself is slightly odd and dated and the breakfast was terrible, but the staff was pleasant and helpful. If you don't have a car, there is nowhere to go from here, though; the hotel is in a weird neighborhood adjoining warehouses, so you can't get to any restaurants or any other services.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharzanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newark Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark Airport West

Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. A nominal fee is charged for Mall, Cruise Port and off peak Penn Station trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Agoda, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing