We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Newark
Nearby Hotels
$147
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$143
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
80
134
66
27
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
134
66
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstops dinernew yorkbreakfast attendantindustrial areafree breakfastbroad streettaxi ridenice hotelstay there againpenn stationyogurtspacious roomnice breakfastfree parkingup to datepath trainking bed
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 337 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although we prefer to stay in more luxurious hotels, this hotel provided a great option at a terrific price when we were going on a Royal Caribbean cruise out of Port Liberty. We stayed one night before the cruise. The hotel provided free internet, free breakfast, free transportation to the ship (one-way) and free parking for the time that we were on the cruise. The hotel was clean and the staff was terrific. Although the hotel was not in the greatest neighborhood, the parking was secure (14 foot fence - totally enclosed).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesnewark, General Manager at Comfort Suites Newark, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. It's great to hear you were happy with our service. We hope we are able to provide you with the same great accommodations the next time you are in the area.

--
Ash Sardar
Manager
Comfort Suites Newark
1348 McCarter Hwy,
Newark, NJ 07104
Ph: (973) 481 5200
Fax: (973) 481 9399
Email: csnj123@gmail.com
WebSite: comfortsuites.com/hotel/nj123

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed with my fiancé for 4 nights. The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and friendly, large rooms, excellent value. Breakfast was good and free with fruits, juice, yogurts, omelets, breads, waffles, etc. I've rented a car, but we left the car at the hotel and went by train to Manhattan. The hotel has a good and safe parking. It's just 10 min walking from Newark Broad St. And by train 20 minutes to New York Penn Station. Returning from NYC we've walked by neighborhood after midnight, the place was pretty empty, we're feelig nervous, but we've had no problem on our way back to the hotel. During the week the traffic is very bad, better to avoid leaving car at peak times. The hotel is near from Jersey's Gardens Mall, Walmart Kearny, Newark Liberty Airport. Definitely would return to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marciobokabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was overall very clean but there was a weird candy-product-like smell in the corridors and room. Staff was very kind and welcoming. Breakfast was very good with great amount of options: variations of eggs every day, one side meat (bacon/sausages/ham), waffles, yogourt, bread, etc. Broad St. train station is only a 15 min walk away and leads you straight into NYC for $5. The neighborhood doesn't look safe at all at night even if it may be. Went on Broadway one night and came back pass midnight and we were feeling a bit nervous on our way back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rock6kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

i stayed with my family for one night , the carpet was filthy and room was smelling that they have to keep the door open until i checked inn , i asked for another room the woman on the desk said no, every thing was falling apart and dirty found somebody scissors on sofa bed, can't find any pen or pad or any guest information material. they charge $149.00 for the room which don't worth $49.00

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesnewark, General Manager at Comfort Suites Newark, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a wonderful and satisfying experience. Consequently,it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from guests are taken seriously. I would like to assure you that all the issues raised have been addressed and appropriate action has been taken. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

--
Ash Sardar
Manager
Comfort Suites Newark
1348 McCarter Hwy,
Newark, NJ 07104
Ph: (973) 481 5200
Fax: (973) 481 9399
Email: csnj123@gmail.com
WebSite: comfortsuites.com/hotel/nj123

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. My business partner had checked into the hotel earlier in the afternoon and I was arriving that night. Having years of experience in hospitality security I was quite shocked when I arrived at the front desk, gave the name of my colleague and was handed a key to the room. Never was my ID checked or was I asked for my name or the room number.

Room Tip: If you value safety and security do not stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews