We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for flight out of Newark airportand value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Bayside24
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location for flight out of Newark airportand value”
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We were staying overnight at the Days Hotel as we had a next day flight from Newark airport. The hotel was clean, the room was bigger than what we'd expected, and came with a coffee maker plus iron and ironing board. Restaurant in the hotel is pricey with a limited menu, but there is nothing else within walking distance. Overall the hotel is good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayside24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    438
    176
    27
    38
See reviews for
190
231
105
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poestenkill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We needed an aiport hotel for an early morning departure out of EWR. We are a family of 3, myself & 2 teenage boys. My criteria was that it be safe, clean, close to the airport and inexpensive. The Days Hotel Newark Airport satisfied all of them. It had guarded, gated & ample parking, the check in staff was efficient and friendly, the room was adequate and most importantly it was clean & affordable. I was very surprised. We didn't eat at the hotel, but had a great meal at a TGIF's nearby.

The room was basic - 2 doubles, nightstand, small table & chair. It had a flat screen TV, in-room coffee maker and bathroom. It did not stink of cigarettes, no bedbugs and the bathroom was spotless.

The airport noise was not disturbing, nor was the nonstop road traffic.

For an airport hotel with free shuttles in a very expensive part of the country, it was a pleasant surprise and we would return if we needed to.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Our international flight was delayed 24 hours due to bad weather, so we took the free Days Hotel shuttle from the airport and got a last-minute room for about $120 with AAA discount. The price quoted to us over the phone was lower than that, but when we got to the hotel the clerk told us that the lower rate did not apply to last-minute bookings. Our luggage was trapped at the airport, so we were also given all the toiletries we needed free of charge. The room was of average size and condition, with a minifridge/freezer and small microwave. The beds and three chairs were comfortable. We ran the air conditioner almost all night, and the noise sometimes woke us up. We also had noise from planes, trains, and cars, but managed to get a decent night's sleep anyway. The shower had plenty of hot water and a good adjustable showerhead. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the restaurant, but it was somewhat overpriced. Overall, we would not choose to stay here again, but it worked in a pinch.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenzburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed one night to recover from jetlag before flying to Mexico. The shuttle bus was easy once I got my head around navigating to parking area for the pickup. The hotel checkin was easy, friendly. The room was large, clean and the bed was large and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs served a very nice meal. Overall, its perfect if its just to stay between flights. 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Watson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My family and I reserved two rooms at the Days Hotel Newark and I have to say we were all pleasantly surprised! We typically do not stay at hotels such as this as our preference while traveling is usually to rent vacation homes. However, since we were unable to find what we were looking for in the Newark area in particular, we decided to try out a hotel and ended up here.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Although the beds and pillows were not very comfortable, the rooms were overall well kept and clean. Even the coffee provided in the room was not too bad. My brother and I really enjoyed the included Wi-FI and had easy access to a printer on the main floor so we could print our boarding passes. The location is perfect if you want to get in and out of the airport quickly. This location is also convenient to Jersey Gardens Mall, the Prudential Center, Little Portugal for good cafes or eateries, and Penn Station (Newark). If you're looking for something basic that is clean, convenient to shopping, restaurants, and activities and is easy on the wallet, Days Hotel Newark Airport is not a bad option at all.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Days Inn at the Newark International Airport in Newark, NJ is a great place to stay. I’ve stayed at this hotel previously and received the same great service! The restaurant downstairs has a very good selection of foods, such as options for breakfast (ranging from $8 to $11) and other meals and desserts. The hotel staff was very welcoming. From greeting you with a smile to getting all your needs met, the staff was eager to be of assistance. The rooms look good for the price paid. Although there isn’t a very pleasant view from the window (you’re either viewing the parking lot or the airport), the value and location is worth it! The hotel provides a shuttle service that would pick up and drop off with little to no waiting (since the hotel is a few minutes from the airport). I would greatly recommend this hotel (Days Inn at Newark International Airport) to everyone! Great value, great food, and great service-Thanks Days Inn!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

We decided to stay near the newark airport the night before our early morning flight at 6:00am. We were picked up at the hotel shuttle area of Newark Airport within 10-15 minutes of our calling the hotel of our arrival. Checkin was quick. Our room was clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi was supposed to be provided but we were not able to log on for some reason. One complaint we do have is that there are no places to eat nearby so we were hostage to the hotel's dining room. The food at the dining room was pricey for what you get. The following morning, the shuttle to the airport was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.6 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#4 of 14 in Elizabeth
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing