We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service !!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from Oct 28th, till Oct 31st. This was during the SANDY storm in NJ.
On Monday 29th the hotel lost electicity and there was no Internet, mobile access, light, hot water, etc...
The human team in the hotel was 10 times more powerfull than the stom.
They do eveything to have all the guest well accomodate during this hard days.
I don't know what other hotel do, but 100% that I will come back to this hotel every item I need to stay in the area.
They got 2 power equipments to keep the kitchen working FREE OF CHARGE for all the guest. They even put some electrical plugs so we can charge our mobile phones and be in touch.
There are no words to say THANKS to all the staff of this great hotel, that serve all of us in a wondefull way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    438
    176
    27
    38
See reviews for
190
231
105
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is a 5 minute drive from the airport and there is a free shuttle bus which can be found at P4 in the airport. P4 is multi-storey parking 4 and to get there travellers must go on the skytrain from the various terminals and in P4 there is a hotel phone display to call your hotel. Holiday Inn is a typical mid range hotel with good sized rooms, comfotable beds, efficient and friendly staff. There was very good free fast internet connection in the room and at reception where there was also free coffee and tea. I found the TV in the room quite difficult to work since it did not automatically go to free TV. There was a very useful work table on wheels which was under the desk and the room had a large amount of modern electrical wall plugs for all sorts of modern electrical appliances.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a difference to the Holiday Inn at Meadlowlands! This was a great experience even though it was only for one night prior to flying home to the UK. The staff were welcoming and helpful, they even discounted the room rate as we would not be having breakfast - this without asking! Nice bar and restaurant. Lovely room which was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devontraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very close to teh airport, I was pleasntly surprised by this hotel. Service was very good, the rooms were well above my expectation and its a very short ride from the hotel to the airport. We chose to stay here rather than in NYC on night we were leaving and were very glad we did, about 10 mins to the airport in the morning. Would recommend for an overnighter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

General:
ok location (right next to the highway); free parking
Rooms:
Good sized rooms incl. free WiFi
Bathrooms:
ok size bathroom, however cleaning issues
Service:
friendly staff
Breakfast:
Continental breakfast
Others:
we had issues to find the hotel in the middle of the night

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a very good hotel if arriving or departing from Newark Airport.. It is only a short, free shuttle bus ride to the Air Train which will take you to either your terminal or the railway station to get you to Penn station in New York.
Our room was very clean and and contained everything we needed.
We had an evening meal at the hotel which was very good and although breakfast is not included it was a very good breakfast with plenty of hot and cold selections.
Service was good at all times.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
The one problem we did have was finding it as it has recently moved and our satnav did not know this. The old Holiday Inn is now the Ramada and is in a different street. Our satnav took us here and when we could not find the Holiday Inn we carried on down the street to be stopped by the police telling us there was a "situation" and we could go no further. It seems we were outside Newark Prison!
Luckily we did not check in here!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Shuttle service - very efficient.
Hotel located 5 minutes from airport.
Check-in very efficient and corteous.
Nice rooms
Clean.
Reasonable breakfast.
Price reasonable for the area (179US$).
Vey convenient

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.6 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#4 of 14 in Elizabeth
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing