We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to see a game”
Review of Prudential Center

Prudential Center
Ranked #1 of 36 things to do in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice place to see a game”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Can't believe how clean and organized this stadium was. At the end of the game we were out of the area within 1 minute and we had lower seating. Staff were great all around and the area was impressively clean and inviting!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    208
    48
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for hockey and concerts”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Very easy to get to. Parking is convenient. The area is well supervised by policeman and is very clean. The restaurants around the area are excellent especially the Dino BBQ. When you go inside the arena there is no mistake that the Devils play hockey there. The staff is super friendly and knowledgable. The food vendors are also eager to help, however like every arena or stadium, the food and beverages are expensive. You can't have a bad seat in the arena. I have sat with my back against the wall in the upper level for a devils rangers playoff game, I have sat in the ice lounge club seats, I have sat in a luxury box, the goal bar, and regular seats. Love going there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank frankiec112373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

we go all the time for Devil's games but also have ben to concerts there. ample parking right across the street and the other lots in the area. the staff at Pru Center are well-trained and friendly. several nearby restaurants are very goos such ad Dinosaur BBQ next door.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerseydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The rock rocks!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Prudential center is truly a work of art in many respects- Architecturally it is a fantastic structure- very open, interesting features of design, and just a great venue to watch a show or see a hockey game- fantastic is all I can say- I have been a season ticket holder of the NJ Devils since the arena opened in 2007- eighth season- it is truly a pleasure to go here every chance I get- The "Rock"- (as affectionately know to many of us)- has become a cornerstone for what I would refer to as the renaissance of Newark- The Rock is also a local venue for the cities colleges - hosting all kinds of events from concerts to Basketball and Ice Hockey games as well as acting as a home for local youth sports organizations. If you haven't been to the Rock yet- make it a point to check it out- and grab dinner at one of the local establishments- try Hell's Kitchen on Lafayette if you want a great burger and a beer!- you will not be sorry- Go Devils!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ddogmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Arena!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

An all-around great place to see a hockey game. every seat offers a clear and up-close view of the rink!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank D_Edison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prudential Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing