We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venue”
Review of Prudential Center

Prudential Center
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Having visited the Prudential Center for several events, I can honestly state that the Pru Center is a worthwhile adventure. I got to see top notch performances in a relatively well maintained building. Like every other concert and sports event, the tickets are expensive if you wish to sit close to the stage or near the center of the action but the seats are comfy, the lighting is good and the screens are huge enough to see everything. Parking is costly but still less than a trip to NYC plus parking and their customer service, so far, has been friendly. I definitely would visit the Pru whenever I want to see an entertainer or a sports event.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    204
    47
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue for a Concert”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Travelled from the UK to see the Josh Groban "In The Round" concert. Didn't really know what to expect but our experience from start to finish was wonderful. Our tickets were waiting for us at the box office which having travelled 3000 miles was a great relief. Although there was quite tight security on entry it was all very efficient and the staff were extremely polite. Once inside, the venue is brilliant. I was amazed at how clean everywhere is. We had drinks at the Ice Bar which again was serviced with very friendly staff and by UK standards the drinks were very reasonably priced. The seating was great - lots of leg room and extremely comfortable. And the view and acoustics were out of this world. It helps when you are watching a world class artist but the sound was HD standard. The transit from Manhattan was extremely efficient and the location just a short walk from Penn Street Station. We will probably not have the opportunity to see anything else at this venue but will have lasting happy memories of this visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KJR10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time watching NHL hockey here.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you don't mind very crowded areas, then this place is great. It's a nice facility, the food there is good (not 5 star good, but that's not what I was expecting anyways). Watching a Rangers/Devils game here was fun. However, the seats were small, and can kind of get uncomfortable sometimes. Other than that, it was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HUGE compared to English venues”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Visited here back in 2007 to see Bon Jovi on the first date of their world tour. We came all the way over from Newcastle upon Tyne in England and we weren't impressed. It put British music venues to shame. I've never been in a bigger venue in all my life! The sound carried well and Bon Jovi were great. Food on offer was good, too. Our seats were rather close to the back but we enjoyed ourselves, regardless.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank beffsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tons of fun!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The Prudential Center is a really nice stadium. Ive seen about ten devils games there over the last few years and have never had a bad time. The seats are nice and comfy and they have a lot of great concession stands. Plus the building itself is really nice looking and easy to get around. Go Devils!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ixfjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prudential Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing