We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hamburgao

Hamburgao
Ranked #21 of 562 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: Brazilian, Fast Food, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Ironbound
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I go to Hamburgao for 7 years never had any major problem other than having the wrong food delivered or simple things like that, also their food is very good and always fresh, I love thir sandwishes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
“Good food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a nice meal. Enjoyed the food and was alive with lots of crowd. The place is neat and clean, the staff was coordial.

The menu had enough choices to chose from, not far from my place of stay and hence preferred this place to eat out.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank movvask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Ironbound, Newark.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The best place to eat. Cheap. Big to fill your stomach. They are fast. They are clean. I have been there many times. And if I am around, I will go back again for sure.
Every one must go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Atalinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

the burgers are so good, order the cheese tudo. I also recommend one of their natural juices, i had the orange and pineapple juice with a brazilian soda they call Guarana.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
390 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Love the burgers here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Few locations in Newark and love the burgers. Go with my son who loves it more. Great food and prices. Can go before Pru Center events since its close and way better food and value than arena or the restaurants on Edison place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburgao also viewed

 

Been to Hamburgao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing