We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A couple of weeks ago I wanted to do something nice for my wife and I for our two year anniversary and valentines day. I knew the kids would be with family or friends that weekend so I went searching for a clean quite place to spend the night and pamper my true love. After searching in the area for a hotel I cam across this location. What sold me was the giant whirlpool tub they had in the presidential suit. What woman doesn't want to kick back and relax with a hot bath! After looking over the amenities I decided to book a night. Well needless to say this was a great place! staff and hotel are 5 STARS in my book! this place is all about safe, quite and clean. Staff from top to bottom was outstanding! the restaurant was great! northern Italian food! Easy parking too. So if your looking for a get away not far from home or a long distance traveler this is excellent. There were many place right up the street as well, LOVED IT!

Room Tip: From what I can see the way the place is set up you cant go wrong! But ask for June or Carol they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James/eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are so pleased that you selected the Murray Hill Inn & Suites to celebrate such a special occasion, and that you found the service and accommodations lived up to your "5 STARS" ranking. On behalf of all of the associates at the hotel, I want to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, and for recognizing the efforts of those who provided you with superior customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 322 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great Hotel clean and safe. Staff is 5 stars! Hotel was a 5 star in my book! Wanted to take my wife out for our two year anniversary and valentines day and it was great! it was quite and very peaceful there, LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James/eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and ate a very good dinner in their restaurant, and had 2 good breakfasts there. We would recommend this hotel and stay again ourselves. The service and personnel were all very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia & Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor because it helps us spread the word of the superior customer care provided by our associates. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your dining experience, and that the upgrades to our breakfast buffet were recognized and appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

great clean room, comfortable bed, nice decor. Hotel staff are personnable and kind. Great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast buffet in the morning featured both hot an cold items. Eggs were good, coffee was even better

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MEMMYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us, and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. Providing a great value to our guests is what we pride ourselves on, and I am glad that your clean and comfortable room added to your experience. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our associates, as well as the on-going upgrades to our breakfast presentation. We look forward to having you stay with us again should you travel to the New Providence area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

On numerous occasions, we have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and the accommodations have consistently exceeded our expectations. The front desk staff is friendly and professional, and the employees are very helpful. The fitness room is always clean. The complimentary breakfast selections are very good - the scrambled eggs are particularly tasty (...seriously, there must be a secret ingredient!). We have enjoyed eating at the hotel’s Italian restaurant and have also held an event in the inviting banquet facilities. As the hotel is close to the train station, it was easy for our relatives to join us from outside the area. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We are very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your most recent stay, and thank you for being one of our valued repeat guests. Your recognition that our associates take pride in providing friendly and professional service means that we have accomplished our goals. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed dining in the restaurant and that the breakfast selections met your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to "highly recommend" the hotel on Tripadvisor and we thank you for that endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The king size bed in our room was like sleeping on the floor. Being 8 months pregnant this led to a restless night of tossing and turning. Will not stay here again. When I spoke to the front desk person they offered no help, just said they would inform the GM of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Taralynn/marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the firmness of your mattress and wish we would have been aware of this during your stay so that we could have provided you with a room of your choice. We have two types of mattresses, all purchased in 2013, at this hotel and we do our best to assign pillowtop or firm mattresses according the guests' request. Your online reservation was made for a firm mattress and we did in fact honor that request. However, if a guest is unhappy with a prior request, we can certainly make alternate arrangements so that expectations are met. I am sorry that we did not have an opportunity to provide you with a different type of mattress during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The employee's are comment to making you feel at home and are very friendly with warm commits. They will go out of there way to make sure your comfortable and they will make sure you get to where you need to go. They also know the area very well and can direct you to any type of food you would like to have.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Providence
2.2 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
502 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
4.4 mi away
Best Western Westfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
660 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#2 of 3 in Basking Ridge
323 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites

Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974-1561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Price Range: $144 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing