We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Reliable choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have family in Summit and have stayed here on at least five different visits. Our rooms have always been ready, clean with everything we need for an overnight stay - nothing more, nothing less. Free wifi. 24 hour coffee/tea station in lobby is nice touch rather than making in suite. Breakfast is nothing special; hot and cold buffet, mainly continental type offerings (not a lot of fresh fruit) plus the standard chafing dishes of lukewarm scrambled eggs and bacon. Rooms in vicnity of lobby where noisy when we stayed there one night when there was a wedding in the restaurant. Not great value, but better than pricier options in the area.

Room Tip: Ask if party or wedding in the restaurant, and if so, avoid rooms in vicinity of lobby (main and sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeONsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are pleased to see that the Murray Hill Inn & Suites is your hotel of choice when visiting your family in Summit. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your previous stays, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mr. Kerry Lee
General Manager
Best Western Murray Hill Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    37
    8
    9
See reviews for
102
39
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas and were not disappointed. There are not a lot of hotel options in the immediate area and this turned out to be a good choice. We had two adults and two teenage children and the room was plenty large enough. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was more than adequate. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your visit to our area during the holidays. I am delighted to see that you found our hotel to be clean and well maintained. We hope to be able to provide accommodations for your next visit to the New Providence area.

Mr. Kerry Lee
General Manager
Best Western Murray Hill Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was very nice and clean. I have stayed there twice. Our toilet was making a funny noise, we told somebody at the front desk and He himself went up to see what the issue was. It was fixed the next time we went up there. The restaurant food was delicious and the chef and servers were extremely nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klh3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Murray Hill Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you found the hotel met your expectations and we hope to see you in the future.

Mr. Kerry Lee
General Manager
Best Western Murray Hill Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I have traveled much of the United States during a long lifetime and have stayed in dozens of motels and hotels ranging from Maine to San Diego. I beg to differ with the negative reviews. We stayed here for two weeks during the storm labeled Sandy. The men and women at the front desk were most accomodating, helpful, indeed gracious. Our room was clean, quiet, and well furnished. This was a home away from home, reasonably priced, a true value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Murray Hill Inn & Suites, I want to thank you for the kind words regarding recent stay with us. For you to be able to refer to your experience as “home away from home” tells us that we succeeded in providing you with superior customer cares. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Mr. Kerry Lee
General Manager
Best Western Murray Hill Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our home was hit by a tree during Hurricane Sandy. We stayed at the Best Western Murray Hill for 6 nights since our home not inhabitable. The area was without power for many days. The staff at the hotel provided us with complimentary breakfast, lunch, dinner and bottled water every day since we many of the restaurants in the area were closed without power. They were so supportive and genuinely happy to have us there during our time of need. I was very impressed by the hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseLady692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I spent a month in the hotel and found that it was value for money. Great staff. We were hit by hurricane Sandy and the staff of the hotel went out of their way to look after us and accommodate us at such a difficult time with no power and limited access to any grocery stores. Well done guys!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heyboyeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallerae, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing us for your extended stay needs this past month, and we are pleased that you recognized the value we offer to our guests. While none of us could have anticipated the damage caused by hurricane Sandy, we are thankful that our staff and guests were able to make the best of a very difficult week. Thank you for recognizing our heartfelt efforts to make our guests as comfortable as possible under the circumstances.


Kerry Lee
General Manager
Best Western Murray Hill Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here overnight. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff are courteous, professional and efficient. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant Ponte Vecchio the food was delicious and the prices affordable. It's byob so we also saved on the liquor tab. The continental breakfast is held in the restaurant also. It was quite a selection from homemade waffles, sausage, potatoes and eggs to toast, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt.
My only complaint and it's not about the hotel, was the cab service prices to and from the bar (Colorado Cafe--awesome time) A lil on the pricey side. All in all a terrific overnight stay. I'd def. stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephie4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallerae, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, staff and amenities. It sounds like you had an overall great time with us and at the Colorado Cafe. Comments like this is exactly what we strive for and it sounds like we accomplished this. Sorry about the cost of the cab fare tto and from the Cafe. Please keep in mind for the next time .... if you are coming in with a group of friends with at least 10 rooms or more and going to the Colorado Cafe for a show, we will provide complimentary shuttle service with advanced notice. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Regards,
Donna Malkowski
Director of Sales & Marketing
Boyle Hotels Management Groupo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Providence
2.2 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
6.7 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
5.9 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing