We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I have traveled much of the United States during a long lifetime and have stayed in dozens of motels and hotels ranging from Maine to San Diego. I beg to differ with the negative reviews. We stayed here for two weeks during the storm labeled Sandy. The men and women at the front desk were most accomodating, helpful, indeed gracious. Our room was clean, quiet, and well furnished. This was a home away from home, reasonably priced, a true value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at the Murray Hill Inn & Suites, I want to thank you for the kind words regarding recent stay with us. For you to be able to refer to your experience as “home away from home” tells us that we succeeded in providing you with superior customer cares. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Mr. Kerry Lee
General Manager
Best Western Murray Hill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 322 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our home was hit by a tree during Hurricane Sandy. We stayed at the Best Western Murray Hill for 6 nights since our home not inhabitable. The area was without power for many days. The staff at the hotel provided us with complimentary breakfast, lunch, dinner and bottled water every day since we many of the restaurants in the area were closed without power. They were so supportive and genuinely happy to have us there during our time of need. I was very impressed by the hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseLady692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I spent a month in the hotel and found that it was value for money. Great staff. We were hit by hurricane Sandy and the staff of the hotel went out of their way to look after us and accommodate us at such a difficult time with no power and limited access to any grocery stores. Well done guys!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heyboyeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallerae, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing us for your extended stay needs this past month, and we are pleased that you recognized the value we offer to our guests. While none of us could have anticipated the damage caused by hurricane Sandy, we are thankful that our staff and guests were able to make the best of a very difficult week. Thank you for recognizing our heartfelt efforts to make our guests as comfortable as possible under the circumstances.


Kerry Lee
General Manager
Best Western Murray Hill Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here overnight. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff are courteous, professional and efficient. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant Ponte Vecchio the food was delicious and the prices affordable. It's byob so we also saved on the liquor tab. The continental breakfast is held in the restaurant also. It was quite a selection from homemade waffles, sausage, potatoes and eggs to toast, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt.
My only complaint and it's not about the hotel, was the cab service prices to and from the bar (Colorado Cafe--awesome time) A lil on the pricey side. All in all a terrific overnight stay. I'd def. stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephie4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallerae, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, staff and amenities. It sounds like you had an overall great time with us and at the Colorado Cafe. Comments like this is exactly what we strive for and it sounds like we accomplished this. Sorry about the cost of the cab fare tto and from the Cafe. Please keep in mind for the next time .... if you are coming in with a group of friends with at least 10 rooms or more and going to the Colorado Cafe for a show, we will provide complimentary shuttle service with advanced notice. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Regards,
Donna Malkowski
Director of Sales & Marketing
Boyle Hotels Management Groupo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped here for bookend nights on a trip to & from NYC. It was nice, clean, and everything we needed for good nights sleep. The breakfast was convenient for us to eat quickly before we left for our days travel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and I am glad that you found the Murray Hill Inn & Suites convenient for your trip into NYC. Your comments regarding our complimentary breakfast are appreciated, and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and myself had stayed here overnight several months earlier and had a pleasant experience. We stayed here due to its proximity to the hospital and we booked again for two
nights due to a followup procedure my wife had to have at the hospital.
When we arrived at the Inn we were registed and in our room in no time. The staff was
great - courteous and professional.The room was fabulous -spacious, immaculate, and ample lighting.
Beds were extremely comfortable and we even had extra pillows and blankets in room, if needed. A modern coffee maker with several choices of tea and coffee was available.Large desk and comfortable chair for laptop setup was great.
Bathroom was large, well lit, stocked with towels.Also had microwave available. Did not get to try complementry breakfast but did get room service twice and it was excellent.
Very quit even though Inn appeared to be fully booked.
Really appreciated the professionalism and courtesy of Kerry Lee (General Manager) and his staff who were always available to respond to any questions and any of my additional requests that we may have had.
This was one of the more pleasant stays that we ever had and I would reccomend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whisk508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with Trip Advisor! I have shared your comments with the entire team and we are pleased to have delivered superior care and service during your stay. I am glad that we have had the opportunity to welcome you back on more than one occasion, and we hope to see you in the future.

Kerry Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night and the staff and room were great. I needed a microwave in the room and they brought one too the room very quickly. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Location was a bit off the beaten path, but in a lovely area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your business and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and being responsive to guests' requests is what we do best. Thank you for recognizing this extra effort! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kerry Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Providence
2.2 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
505 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
4.4 mi away
Best Western Westfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
664 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
1,122 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#2 of 3 in Basking Ridge
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites

Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974-1561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Price Range: $142 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing