We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I was at this hotel 1 week for business. The room was clean and the restaurant was nice. I slept well and had no major complaints. I wish they had free internet, a room fridge, and a microwave. If they provided these items, I would have given them an excellent rating. They even charge you to use the computers in the business center.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimtn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 890 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stay here annually for my daughter 's dance competition. There hotel has gone down hill in all fascets since 2011. The staff was not offering or willing to accept certain discounts that were available unless you complained about it. The hotel is expensive but is the quality of a red roof inn. A very disappointing visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgtpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have been to a few meetings here and stayed for up to a week at a time. The staff is the best - hands-down! A nice hotel with great meeting space - it is clean and modern. I like that some rooms have balconies - sometimes I need some fresh air after sitting inside at meetings all day. Great location - walk to NYC train or eat at one of the many restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if you like fresh air
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent two nights and three days at the Hyatt Regency in New Brunswick, New Jersey over President’s Weekend. The hotel was pretty empty as there wasn’t much going on in New Brunswick so the hotel was not that busy which was nice. We went to just get away for a few days and spend some time with our son who goes to Rutgers. My review will give you a balanced report of what we saw and observed while on property. We are gold Hyatt passport members so we were upgraded to a Business King Room on the 6th floor with a balcony.

Pros: Check-in was very easy. They quickly found our reservation and gave us our keys. We got there around Noon and our room was ready for us. We were told that because we were gold passport members we would have free continental breakfast on Monday morning which was a nice surprise. Internet access was pretty good. It was included in our rate, but if it is not included in your rate, it is $9.95 per day. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable with warm blankets. The room did have a small refrig in the room under the sink in the bedroom. This was handy for keeping some sodas or wine cold. The bathroom was nicely done and the towels were nice. The bathroom provided nice toiletries. The hotel had a nice bar/restaurant which we didn’t get to go to as we went to some local restaurants. The hotel has a nicely appointed gym and pool and Jacuzzi. The gym has new machines and equipment. The gym was empty, so we had our pick of the equipment that we were to use. The pool and Jacuzzi were also nice although the pool area was odd. There were wide open spaces that had no chairs to sit near the pool except in one area. The pool could use some additional furniture around it.

Cons: Parking was not included in our rate and self parking was $13.00 per day. They also have valet parking but we prefer to park our own car. The temperature of the room was a bit cold. We tried to adjust it with the controls in the room, but it didn’t get much warmer. There was no safe in the room for safekeeping of valuables. This is strange in this day and age. The room was dark and the light bulb on the desk was out and the lights in the ceiling were very dull. The free breakfast on Monday was an unexpected treat, but they didn’t have many choices for us to have. My husband is allergic to wheat, so we had some fruit, as they couldn’t tell us what was in neither the cereals they had nor the pastries. The gym and Jacuzzi was nice, but the hotel really should put rules in place to keep children out of the Jacuzzi and gym. It is not safe to have a ton of kids in the Jacuzzi and not especially relaxing for the adults there.

All in all, the hotel was a nice place to stay and we wil be going back. It was a quiet but relaxing weekend. The hotel is centrally located to Rutgers College Avenue Campus. It is within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and activities. I recommend the Hyatt Regency in New Brunswick, NJ.

Room Tip: The 6th floor has free breakfast during the week.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dem920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This property deserves an excellent rating due to its wonderful staff. Without exception, we found hospitable, gracious, and well-trained staff members responsive to our needs and able to problem-solve with apparent autonomy. The hotel rooms may need a little updating, but that is a minor issue that is more than balanced by the terrific staff and the hotel's location near Rutgers University, good restaurants, a vibrant business area, and the train station.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CivilWar_tourist62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel is lovely, modern and clean. The staff is very friendly, great rooms, confortable bed and good food. Will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aristoninsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this establishment. The hotel was extremely clean, new, and modern. The front desk people were friendly, professional, and helpful. The standard king-sized single room was large, with a couch and table, and plenty of room. Everything was spotless. The rooms and lobby were very attractive. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaLPharmD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brunswick
0.3 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency New Brunswick

Address: 2 Albany St, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1236
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Price Range: $139 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary convention/ conference center hotel within walking distance of downtown New Brunswick. 288 Room, 14 suites hotel with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including a 9,600 sf ballroom. Public and meeting space renovation completed in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick Hotel New Brunswick
New Brunswick Hyatt Regency
Hyatt New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing