We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely I would recommend the Heldrich..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Absolutely I would recommend the Heldrich..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at Heldrich in June 2012 and our experience was awesome hadn't heard this Hotel before, the staff was awesome everyone was so pleasant and treated us with
The uttermost respect.We would recommend the Heldrich to our friends, it's the place to stay, we will be returning in November for Church Function , and again in May 2013 for a women's Conference look forward to seeing you again...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_R_08901, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a generous review of the Heldrich. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass along your comments to our Team as they are always happy to hear from our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    215
    113
    37
    27
See reviews for
132
145
50
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is nicely decorated and very clean, so clean that the towels don't have the usual hotel commercial detergent smell. The staff was nice,helpful, and friendly. The in room service was fast and food was good. Our TV did not work properly,, we could not purchase a movie so they switched us to another room and out of courtesy upgraded us to a suite!! With out a fuss, I thought that was amazing and rare special service. Just to put it out there, the gym and pool were kina small. But YeS I would definitely stay there again. The location was great there was a nice bar across the street, a little park, restraunts,pizza shop, and more

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_R_08901, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Heldrich. I am glad that we were able to resolve your issues by moving you to a suite. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a corner suite room, with a large size table and chairs, the kitchen is in a separate small room, great amenities.
Living area was great with comfortable couches and chairs, in front of the large flat screen TV great for watching the Olympics.
The beds were large and cozy, great blankets.
Hotel staff were very accommodating.
Parking is a bit of a drawback, you can either use the valet for aprox $25/day or in the parking garage around the street for $20/day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzvitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_R_08901, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about you experience at The Heldrich. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business. Overall pretty nice with walking distance to many restaurants and places to have coffee/banks. My room was really clean, but not with much of a scene (which I don't care about when I'm on business). My only bad comment was in regard to eating breakfast in the morning, the actual food and options were really good but the service was lacking. For a while we were looking for someone to serve us something to drink and when we finally found someone, the server gave us a dirty look when we asked for coffee and juice (a kind of a look like how dare we ask for a drink). They need to have more help on servers in the morning, especially for an expensive place like this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoptRWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_R_08901, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Heldrich. I apologize for the lack of service on our end. Your comments will be shared with the Manager and staff. If you find yourself in town again please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Heldrich for naught while a colleague and I supported a training session for new software. The room was attractive and bed was comfortable. Great location and I am taking my family to New Brunswick for a show in the fall at the ADJACENT State Theater. Thank you, Heldrich!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erock856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_R_08901, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to The Heldrich soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I loved the decor from inside to outside of the hotel. Staff were friendly n helpful (Bell hop guy) I chose this hotel because it was minutes away from Delta's Restaurant. My room was clean, tv outdated, bathroom door paint was chipped at the bottom n shower curtain assembled wrong, other than that Perfect! Bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again n recommend this hotel. Only thing I didn't like was the parking choices, though I parked on the street for free because it was the wknd, at a meter, I was lucky to find a spot.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinjersey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_R_08901, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Heldrich. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your comments to my Team and will work at ensuring all items are fixed. We are currently are looking at replacing the TV’s in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
187 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Heldrich is nicely located in New Brunswick. The Rutgers campus is a short walk away, and it's in the midst of most restaurants and businesses in this college town. Rooms are clean and simply appointed, with free wi-fi. The restaurant was never full to the brim while I was there, and the staff was accommodating and service oriented. The food wasn't anything to get overly excited about, but then again - it was nicely priced, lower than most other hotels.

The hotel has excellent meeting facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_R_08901, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of The Heldrich. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 10 Livingston Ave, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1904
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heldrich Hotel - where ordinary is obsolete. Located in the heart of New Brunswick, New Jersey, a place where elegance, opulence and ambiance go hand-in-hand with innovation. Where meetings are engineered for results, and your leisure experience is sure to be unforgettable. Located within a few steps of the cultural hub of the city, and a short walk to public transportation and Rutgers University, meet me at The Heldrich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heldrich Hotel New Brunswick
Heldrich New Brunswick
Heldrich Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing