We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, great food.”

Harvest Moon Brewery
Ranked #9 of 197 Restaurants in New Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer, great food.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This New Brunswick gem in the heart of town brews some tasty beers paired with well-prepared food. From pub fare to more elaborate entrees, never a bad meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTripster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    86
    39
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pad Thai is great!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

nice environment for family dinners or couple date nights. food is good, beer is always good, service is good. definitely try their specials, i've never ordered one i didn't like. burrito is good too - very very big! only downside is that it turns into a bar scene rather quickly, around 9/10pm with DJ sometimes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for ALL”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A higher end brew-pub that fits any aged couple or group out for the night, which seems to be the theme in New Brunswick. Pretty place with an amazing bar to sit around. We had cocktails, but we heard the beer is great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ready4break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Food was great, took forever”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ate here with a large group. Even though they knew we were coming, took 75 minutes for appetizers and 135 minutes for entrees. I was so tired, well past 8 pm when food finally arrived, I could not eat it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place for dinner and drinks”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wasn't overly impressed with their beer, but enjoyed the restaurant and atmosphere, nothing special, but would also go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulZ46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Moon Brewery also viewed

 
New Brunswick, NJ
New Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Harvest Moon Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing