We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Italian Food”
Review of Ron's Landmark

Ron's Landmark
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Netcong
Cuisines: Italian
Description: This restaurant is the oldest restaurant starting in the 70s serving great iitalian food and a staple of the community 5 stars. you list restaurants that have been closed for years in the same area.
Restaurant details
Description: This restaurant is the oldest restaurant starting in the 70s serving great iitalian food and a staple of the community 5 stars. you list restaurants that have been closed for years in the same area.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian Food”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ron's is a friendly place to eat and the food is very traditional Italian fare. The antipasta is good, and appetizers great, and the pasta dishes really satisfying. Great Value too !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    4
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The service was absolutely excellent and so was the food. Finished with a Mexican coffee, I think I will have to go back even if its just for that. Don't hesitate, if you want a great atmosphere, food and service you have to visit this restaurant. Its just across the road from the Netcong train station.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dated Decor, Decent Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We met friends here for dinner on Wednesday evening. My husband and I arrived about 20 minutes earlier than the other couple. We were given our choice of seats because the restaurant was mostly empty at 7:00PM. After seated we ordered drinks. We had to ask for water, and when my husband did the waitress asked if I wanted water as well. It was a bit strange. I ordered a diet coke, and I noticed after on the menu that it was Diet Rite cola but the waitress didn't mention this. My husband ordered a glass of their house red which was mediocre at best. But later was pleasantly surprised to learn they had Shock Top beer on tap. My friend ordered a margarita that was so bad she sent it back (to the waitresses annoyance) and got a vodka and cranberry. The best part of our meal was the antipasto appetizer plate. It was huge and more than enough for the four of us, but it was different than any antipasto I've ever had; it was more like a salad with meat and cheese. My husband had a chicken dish that was just okay. I had the baked ziti, which was good but a bit rich with a bit too much ricotta cheese. My friend enjoyed her steak. The decor in this place is in dire need of an update. I'd eat here again if others wanted to go, but it would never be my first pick.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddyBeachTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local place the is completley dependable”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The atmosphere is so relaxed, and, we invariably run into neighbors and friends. The antipast is not to be missed, the bread is always warm and the oil is flavored. Most of the time after a glass of wine and the antipast and bread~~~~~we bring our entree home. Love it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Eatery”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been a fan of Ron's for a few years now, visit about 6 times a year and have never had a bad meal. Their Portions are large and the food, Quality. THe wait staff is very pleasent, sometimes busy but very good at their job. Their pizza is way above any Bar Pizza ever and they have a healthy take out business as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeydagravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ron's Landmark also viewed

Netcong, Morris County
 

Been to Ron's Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing