We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great thin crust pizza”

Pete and Elda's Bar/Carmine's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Neptune City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

P and E's has a loud tavern atmosphere. Beer on tap about $5 for a pint. The pizza is thin crust and delicious. Basic Italian entrees a yummy and a good value. Salads are not worth the cost, especially the anti pasta and chop salad, nothing special and very pricy. If the parking lot is crowded the bar and dining area will be noisy. Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susiesci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    98
    32
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I did the double xl pie challenge and the pizza was sooo good I had no problem finishing the whole pie

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza but needs an update”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Although the bar area is a little tight they have great staff and very relaxed atmosphere. The staff is friendly and warm while the pizza is amazing. Great place to dine out with the family to grab pizza or to just go and grab a cold beer. The place is in dire need of an update to optimize their space and ride of the clutter at the bar. This is why I can not give this amazing place five stars. Will be back for the pizza.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bryantmoore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Thin Crust Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is my standard for thin crust pizza! Too thin for some people. The crust, sauce, cheese and toppings are all first rate. Service is friendly and efficient. The surroundings are a somewhat scruffy pub, but I can overlook that. The rest of the menu is average Italian-American fare.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Only go here if you like thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Most of the menu here is pretty standard for an Italian restaurant. If you like thin crust pizza you will enjoy your visit. This place is always busy. We were there around 2:00 on a Saturday and we had to be seated upstairs. Even though we were away from the main seating area, our server, Cari, was very attentive. She made here way up and down the stairs multiple times without so much as a whimper. We started with a salad for two. Nothing interesting. We then split a large pie, half pepperoni and half grilled chicken and pineapple. Thin crust rules here. You can order thicker crust, but then it would be like every other decent pizza place you've ever been to. With a couple of sodas, the bill was $29 before tip. I'd come back if I was in the area. Doubt I'd make a special trip here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amys_husband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete and Elda's Bar/Carmine's Pizzeria also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Pete and Elda's Bar/Carmine's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing